Chevron Left
Volver a How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.5
estrellas
3,097 calificaciones
818 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

PP
26 de may. de 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 de abr. de 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 806 revisiones para How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

por Selene M S

26 de may. de 2020

I've been working for over 20 years and I just learn new things a resume should include and how to properly write bullet point sentences!

por Shagufta P

21 de may. de 2020

Excellent course. I really found it very useful. Thanks to the instructor and the coordinator of the course. I would highly recommend it.

por Anupriya T

11 de abr. de 2020

In this course will be very helpful for me..its very interesting..i hope am ready to form the 100% good quality resume..Thank u coursera

por Ali

17 de jul. de 2020

I have learned alot from this course. I have improved my resume writing after completing this course. Thanks alot team for this course.

por Lakshmi P

4 de jun. de 2020

its really very good course as that we can learn exact thing of the title ie., how to write a resume

it will help to get job very fast

por Prasun S

29 de jul. de 2020

It's the most relevant and quality course in this Covid-19 pandemic across all the platforms. Every jobseeker's one-stop destination!

por Santhoshini m

30 de may. de 2020

It's really very helpful .mainly the bullet points which make a good sense to the interviewer so that he can get a veiw on our skills

por Álvaro d Á A

23 de sep. de 2020

This course has helped me realize that you have to pay attention to the little details in the resumes because they make a difference

por Nikhil P

2 de abr. de 2020

I learned to write a professional looking Resume that would impress the interviewer in 8-15 seconds and be job or industry specific.

por Erick A V T

5 de jun. de 2020

I am from Peru, and i didnt a resume was diferent from a cv. In my country is commonly used a CV. This course was very interesting.

por jason P

20 de dic. de 2016

This course was fantastic. Logically set out and full of great content. Made me really reevaluate my own resume as I learnt a lot.

por Mohammad M H

29 de abr. de 2016

It helps me a lot to re-understand the concept of resume and recreating my resume in more professional way. Thanks Zach Slaybaugh!

por Nathalia V d S

29 de jul. de 2020

Very good course, particularly to seeing how to do a resume for North America standards. It can be different for other countries.

por RAGHUVEER S D

25 de jul. de 2020

Good Course, but week -2 Quiz was really out of mind. It takes too much time to solve and lastly the Peer Review also Takes Time.

por Shoumik D

12 de jun. de 2020

The course was pretty neat. Learnt a lot of things. Gave me a really good insight. Instructor was good I would like to thank him.

por Ritvi S

15 de feb. de 2020

Special thanks to Zach Slaybaugh for this. The course was great and gave much needed insights into building a successful resume.

por Akshay P B

15 de jun. de 2020

Cleared all misconceptions about fonts and formatting, also now aware of how content should be concise and effective to read.

por Akshay R P

12 de may. de 2020

Really had a great experience in learning new tactics to make a good resume that will make an impression on the employer.

por Swaraj P

19 de jun. de 2020

This course is awesome. I have experienced and learned most of the things from this course that I doesn't know earlier.

por Tamara F

10 de abr. de 2020

I really learned new things and benefitrd from this course. It was such a good experience to try it.

Thank you, Coursera.

por MITHILESH M

8 de abr. de 2020

The instructor was really good as he explained all the things in the detail and gave me a good idea of a perfect resume.

por Thai C D

5 de oct. de 2020

Thanks for your helpful advices and training content. I am now ready to refine my resume for seeking new opportunity.

por Sariya

16 de abr. de 2020

Clearly explain and point out what are important things that people looking at your resume!

Recommended for everyone!

por Allan J A

12 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for Coursera and Educator for giving a good lesson, your knowledge so applicable in my job career

por Lydia S

3 de ago. de 2017

This course helped to improve my existing resume to be more detailed. A great starting point for a recent graduate.