Chevron Left
Volver a Interventions and Calibration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Interventions and Calibration por parte de Imperial College London

4.6
estrellas
30 calificaciones
17 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers approaches for modelling treatment of infectious disease, as well as for modelling vaccination. Building on the SIR model, you will learn how to incorporate additional compartments to represent the effects of interventions, such the effect of vaccination in reducing susceptibility. You will learn about ‘leaky’ vaccines and how to model them, as well as different types of vaccine and treatment effects. It is important to consider basic relationships between models and data, so, using the basic SIR model you have developed in course 1, you will calibrate this model to epidemic data. Performing such a calibration by hand will help you gain an understanding of how model parameters can be adjusted in order to capture real-world data. Lastly in this course, you will learn about two simple approaches to computer-based model calibration - the least-squares approach and the maximum-likelihood approach; you will perform model calibrations under each of these approaches in R....

Principales reseñas

IH

Sep 21, 2020

Such a great learning experience. The course provided me with a comprehensive overview of the topics under concern. My gratitude to the instructors for creating such a valuable course.

KZ

Jun 29, 2020

A great learning experience, have to struggle a lot for the quiz, But in the end it helps to get better understanding of the concept and practice.

Filtrar por:

1 - 17 de 17 revisiones para Interventions and Calibration

por Albert B

Jul 05, 2020

The level of support was far to low to rate.

The timeliness of support was sometime 1 or 2 weeks.

The support most time was not helpful

The course was poorly designed and had many errors and web links that resulted in errors loading

The quiz at the end was filled with technical errors and it required 2 weeks to correct

There was no feedback on each week and no feedback on the exam

At times responses to questions were incorrect

por DHARMENDRA C K

Aug 28, 2020

This specialization course assesses and re-assesses our ability & performances to real likelihood situations and improves our capability to build an infectious disease model and parameterise it to the minute detailed solutions. It also draws on the mathematical and computer-based skills that should be developing throughout this specialisation period over three months.

Special thanks to READER Dr. Nimalan Arinaminpathy....tutor at Imperial College, LONDON.

por Indunil M B H

Sep 21, 2020

Such a great learning experience. The course provided me with a comprehensive overview of the topics under concern. My gratitude to the instructors for creating such a valuable course.

por K M R A Z

Jun 29, 2020

A great learning experience, have to struggle a lot for the quiz, But in the end it helps to get better understanding of the concept and practice.

por gabriel a c

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent course led from first course right into this course perfectly. Level is perfect assignments perfect. Already told 5 people about it.

por Rajendra A

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course videos, content, assignment quiz. Received very good support from instructor and other members/ learners on discussion forum.

por Angelo A P L

Aug 08, 2020

Excellent course, good information and excellent instructors.

por Vivek J J

Aug 06, 2020

Final quiz was tough but all in all an excellent course!

por Md T T

Aug 16, 2020

The best-structured course on Coursera!!

por Santhi

Jul 01, 2020

good experience

thanks to all

por Tarini S G

Jun 07, 2020

Really nice course

por Antonio M H

Oct 17, 2020

This was a delightfully challenging course with just the right mix of instructional guidance and independent thinking required.

My reason for not giving it 5 stars stems mostly from the fact that the wording of the final quiz was at times unnecessarily ambiguous in my opinion.

Still, this course really forces the learner to put into practise what they've learnt, as opposed to merely spitting it outback from rote memory.

por Aaron Y

Jul 16, 2020

In general, the course is designed in a coherent structure, and most of the concept is explained very nicely and clearly. However, I find the likelihood function part is not clearly explained. I find the instructor is avoiding statistics theory on purpose, while it results in confusion for some concepts.

por Jay P

Oct 13, 2020

Good content but some exercises and final quiz are designed poorly that sometimes don't even test your learning.

por Juliho C C

Jul 26, 2020

There are not lecture notes provided in this course.

por Nils K

Jun 10, 2020

There were some hiccups with the quiz.

por Spencer Z

Sep 20, 2020

Very small amount of instruction