Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
394 calificaciones
110 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Principales reseñas

RP
3 de sep. de 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

RJ
10 de may. de 2020

It is an amazing course for a beginner who has just ventured into the world of analytics. Not only were the lectures amazingly explained, the assignments also were interesting.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 107 revisiones para Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

por Mohamed P

26 de sep. de 2019

Amazing course - changed my perception about Data Analytics.

I understand why Kevin Hartner is heading Google's Analytics - he completely focuses on the story rather than the data (80% WHY - 20% HOW RULE)

por Miriam H

18 de jul. de 2019

Amazing course - my only issue is that I think it was previously part of a 6 series specialization and I can't locate the other courses.

por Ksenia K

11 de abr. de 2019

The course is rather boring. The instructor can't get the audience interested with a topic since he gets confused with his own words sometimes. The course focuses on some simple things too much and when it comes to something complicated - he gets over it too fast.

por Matthew B

28 de may. de 2019

Awesome course and even better instructor!

por PEH C W

5 de nov. de 2019

Course provide a good structure and guidance for communication of Data.

por PRASANTH K S

14 de jun. de 2020

Kevin was very nice. His diction and language were simple and easy to understand for people like me who are not from the US. And well, he is the Director of Analytics at GOOGLE. SO He never disappointed with his data visualization techniques and the green screen was used to the hilt. The way Kevin was moving around the screen and that kept me hooked to the screen( rather hilariously) but it worked. Great art I should say. I thoroughly enjoyed the session and learnt a great deal of Kevin, Dona Wong and many others.

por Emmanuel D Q

2 de sep. de 2020

With this course I learned a lot, nowadays we use the typical tools for creating dataviz but with the increase of technology the marketing tools have been innovated. Tools that have an effective ease of use and a great capability are learned in this course. Communicating through dataviz is an art , and needs a structure to be created.

In conclussion, Business analytics is a huge field to explore and with this course as an introduction, I learned new terms and new ways to apply it.

por Yongpeav O

26 de may. de 2020

This course very amazing help knowing alot about how to use data in the correct way and the right time use it. For moreover it give us each explanation in the lesson very clear and easy to understand about that. Thank you university and professor for provide this online course thank you.

por Jaydin D V

8 de jun. de 2020

Great online course especially for professionals who works a lot in data and presenting it as clearly, on-point, and concise as much as possible to clients. I like how flexible and self-paced the course is. Special mention also to Prof Hartman for a brief explanation of each topic.

por Subash C

22 de jul. de 2020

Great course to get insights on Data Visualization, relevant with the current situation around the world that keeps revolving around the digital marketing techniques. Thank You for offering such a wonderful course that also contains peer graded assignments.

por David A

17 de abr. de 2020

Fantastic introduction course and very well explained. I enjoyed all the readings and all the recommended books and material was very good. I plan on taking several more courses from Gies College of Business and recommend the course to anyone. Thanks.

por Sheldon E

11 de jun. de 2020

The course was very informative for the "art" of business analytics without the need for the quantitative side of the field. The Peer Assignments were great test runs for one day applying those practices in my own line of work.

por Soobia K

7 de abr. de 2020

It was a great start to expand on my very basic Dataviz skills. The most valuable part of the course was an introduction to new tools and applying different models/rules to build a story that your audience can connect!

por Sriram R

15 de jun. de 2020

An exceptional course that benefitted me immediately. Very practical and useful. I am able to leverage all the concepts and see the difference in the visuals I am producing at my workplace. Thank you Prof. Hartman.

por Shilpa B M

30 de may. de 2020

I learnt many new things about data communication. This course is helping me to improve my way of communicating data. I wish to recommend this course to our students with data analytics specialization.

por Rafael P

3 de sep. de 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

por Riya J

11 de may. de 2020

It is an amazing course for a beginner who has just ventured into the world of analytics. Not only were the lectures amazingly explained, the assignments also were interesting.

por Federico S

29 de sep. de 2020

Excellent information, I have a wide experiencience with analytics, and this course is a very good explanation with excellent examples and tools.

I totally recomend it.

por John S

10 de jun. de 2020

Amazing professor who is knowledgeable, interesting and captivating. One of the best professors in the program. Authentic, impactful leader

por Brandon M

9 de jun. de 2019

Great course. I learned more than I expected and I have greater insight into the methodology for creating better visuals from data.

por Kyle B

6 de jun. de 2020

Very straight forward, informational, and useful. I learned a lot (and I've been a professional designer for years!)

por Navneeta S

5 de jul. de 2020

After doing this course I am able to visualize,unstructured data to structured data in a visualize form.

por Suleman C

16 de jun. de 2020

awesome insightful course with lots of practical application and understanding for data visualization

por Smith B

8 de sep. de 2020

Very well structured course. I have systematically learned how to make arts of the story from data.

por KESANI T K

29 de may. de 2020

I'm very helpful and glad to achieve this course, learned amazed things in communicating h data