Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.6
estrellas
978 calificaciones
241 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5360, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

Principales reseñas

KS
30 de jul. de 2020

This is an extremely good course and I learned a lot. Thank you very much sir "Timothy Scherr " and all the people who make this a such a nice one. Also thank you very much "COURSERA" !!!

PM
5 de nov. de 2020

This course is very basic level and I encourage all the electronics students must take this course. Thank you Timothy Scherr Sir, he explained all the concepts with detailed explanation.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 243 revisiones para Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

por K S

12 de jun. de 2020

The Course was very good, But Week 3 was only regarding FPGA by various companies. I would rather suggest to limit that two 2 or 3 videos and get some more insights on FPGA in that week. Other than that the course was great. Thank you So much!!

por Parker O

10 de abr. de 2021

I think my biggest complaint with this course is need for memorization during the exam. There is a lot of dense information in this course and you will be expected to retain a majority of it to do well on the final.

por Hanming Z

8 de abr. de 2021

Overall pretty good introduction course. The 2nd week survey of products was boring, not particularly useful. The quiz could be better designed to rely less on memorization of what's covered in lecture.

por Ali A

8 de nov. de 2018

The course was great. I learned a lot about FPGA architecture and choosing the right kind of tool for a particular task. The week 2 peer assignment needs a bit of some fixing, but the rest was awesome.

por John S

12 de ago. de 2020

Some procedures through the tutorials in the course are told without explanation, why we use this or why we do that.

But overall this is an amazing course, and I learned a lot from it. Thank you all ❤️

por Karthik P

16 de nov. de 2018

It had been quiet a knowledgeable course with the best aiding CAD tools and elobarate walk-through to work with it. Definitely a good starter into world of FPGA design.

por Mohamed R H

22 de jul. de 2021

​Great course for who wants to start FPGA learning. The most effective weeks I have learned from are two and four. I am looking forward to start the second course.

por FARHANA S J

5 de jul. de 2020

Bit harder course, but after finishing it, will surely improve knowledge on FPGA. Have few bugs on graded submission part. Overall great experience.

por Husam k

4 de oct. de 2018

awesome course, hope there would more courses similar to it and if possible it would be great if you provide a step-by-step VHDL programming course

por Thierry

19 de feb. de 2019

Very good introduction to fpga design! I regret recommended hardware is not on the market anymore and some recommended lectures are outdated.

por Kaijun F

27 de dic. de 2017

Good course. Could improve by giving a little bit more background information or project goal of the circuits we build in the course.

por Jasper H

17 de nov. de 2017

Good introduction to FPGA design, programmable logic and use of the Quartus II software. Can't wait for the follow-up modules.

por Dylan L

12 de ene. de 2022

Software versions used in the course are no longer available but there are workarounds to this but they are not documented.

por Kyle H

28 de nov. de 2017

Material is introductory, but thorough. Quizzes had some issues, and the 'correct' answers need to be rechecked carefully.

por Arjun A P

27 de jul. de 2020

Found this course very useful. But the explaination of circuits could be improved as it is a beginners course

por David T

17 de dic. de 2019

Very nice course giving a good overview of FPGA, though sometimes not detailed enough. It is an introduction.

por RAVAL V H

31 de may. de 2019

excellent course to get familiar with basic of Quartus prime design tool

por 张智博

23 de dic. de 2020

I learned a lot about the history and structure of FPGAs.

por Sandeep D

27 de jun. de 2020

Good opportunity to learn with practical knowledge.

por Valentin K

4 de oct. de 2021

Course gives is you a really big picture.

por PRASHANT G

21 de nov. de 2018

Good course,step by step understanding .

por Cường N Q

12 de jul. de 2021

Very good for a newbie in FPGA design!

por Megha M S

19 de jul. de 2019

please provide fully free courses

por Akshay S

21 de feb. de 2021

Really knowledgeable course.

por S V

9 de abr. de 2020

very informative course