Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,978 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

1976 - 2000 de 2,965 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Sagar .

1 de jun. de 2020

Many of the links And the videos Were outdated, apart from that it is a wonderful course for anyone wishing to learn and work in the field of cybersecurity

por Akash M

21 de jun. de 2020

Taught easily, contents were good, very good cybersecurity course to begin with , might be more helpful if some of audio quality of videos were more good

por Buvana G

30 de jun. de 2020

This course helped me understand security from a corporate point of view, practically, rather than attacking problems theoretically like I do for a PhD.

por Ravi M

17 de jun. de 2020

Teaches fundamentals well, however some information is repeated in multiple lessons. Furthermore audio quality is not great. Overall interesting course.

por Ashlei E

15 de ago. de 2022

Excellent information, but unuasually loud introductions with very soft class audio. Some speakers are unintelligible and the transcript reflects this.

por 1073 V K

25 de mar. de 2022

One of the best course inmy life regarding cyber securityfor well mannered and sysmeticly arrange for the student that want to lear about this course.

por gerald m

8 de feb. de 2022

It needs a lot of dedication and time to set on the side remember before taking a course you need to have enough knowledge of Hacking and Cryptograph

por andrew_morkel

31 de mar. de 2021

The content was top notch and this has been an excellent course, but there are some misspellings on slides and the audio could be improved in places.

por Stephanie D

18 de oct. de 2020

Some of the lectures could have been placed in a different order. One or two of the lectures near the end could have been placed a little higher up.

por Pringsal A s

3 de may. de 2022

very helpfull and good lecture i recomend this courses to those who are interested in cyber security as it start from basic and easy to understand.

por Vishal K

30 de jun. de 2020

The audio quality for some video lectures are very poor. Also, in some videos, there are inaudible parts in which some important words are covered.

por Rhonda A C

16 de jun. de 2021

Very informative, updating my knowledge base to support my IT consulting. Still much more to learn and study. Looking forward to future courses.

por Paras s

22 de jun. de 2020

It focuses more on theoretical knowledge..should focus on videos with practical explanations showing how to use tools perhaps...great lectures..

por Hrvoje K

8 de abr. de 2021

Some text was hard to understand, and the written text did not always follow the spoken text. The introduction content is up to the expectation.

por Gérard

25 de jun. de 2020

Very exciting formation on cybersecurity tools and cyber attacks to level up your career.

I'm very proud to end it and thank to the support team.

por Fabrice Z

24 de abr. de 2021

Le cours est bien structuré, et on y apprend vraiment de nouvelles choses. Le seul défaut est la qualité du son des vidéos. sinon rien à redire

por Carlos

6 de may. de 2020

Se me hizo un curso muy dinámico y digerible como inicio es bastante bueno y te da un panorama bueno de lo que es el tema de la ciberseguridad.

por K

29 de mar. de 2022

S​ome of the audio in these courses was very poor, especially the cyber kill chain. I had to watch videos on you tube to learn this material .

por Brain P

12 de sep. de 2021

It is a good introduction to cybersecurity, briefly touching on most of the things what you will be learning about further on in your courses.

por travis g

3 de abr. de 2021

Great intro to cyber security with deep dives on some topics. A few grammatical errors in the course but still understandable (: worth a try!

por Saleman O

20 de jul. de 2020

It was very good and compact course. It contained lots of information about Cyber security tools and atacks methods used. Very informative.

por Jason S

15 de jun. de 2020

Some of the instructors were hard to understand. Some questions in the quizes asked about topics that were merely browsed over in the video.

por Md. A H T

19 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I didnt have any prior knowledge but I feel confident enough to do further study on cybersecurity field.

por Kwame A

22 de abr. de 2022

This has given me a great stepping stone to kickstarting my cyber career and I am confident that the next level will deepen my knowledge.

por Jonathan P

23 de abr. de 2021

Useful, but several of the links take the student to missing/deleted articles. There are also many typos. Thank you for the introduction.