Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
12,996 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filtrar por:

2301 - 2325 de 3,405 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Carlos

6 de may. de 2020

Se me hizo un curso muy dinámico y digerible como inicio es bastante bueno y te da un panorama bueno de lo que es el tema de la ciberseguridad.

por K

29 de mar. de 2022

Some of the audio in these courses was very poor, especially the cyber kill chain. I had to watch videos on you tube to learn this material .

por Brain P

12 de sep. de 2021

It is a good introduction to cybersecurity, briefly touching on most of the things what you will be learning about further on in your courses.

por Sezer E Ö

25 de sep. de 2022

It would be better if there was a Turkish language option, some things were difficult to understand, but overall it was good for introduction

por travis g

3 de abr. de 2021

Great intro to cyber security with deep dives on some topics. A few grammatical errors in the course but still understandable (: worth a try!

por Saleman O

20 de jul. de 2020

It was very good and compact course. It contained lots of information about Cyber security tools and atacks methods used. Very informative.

por Jason S

15 de jun. de 2020

Some of the instructors were hard to understand. Some questions in the quizes asked about topics that were merely browsed over in the video.

por Md. A H T

19 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I didnt have any prior knowledge but I feel confident enough to do further study on cybersecurity field.

por Kwame A

22 de abr. de 2022

This has given me a great stepping stone to kickstarting my cyber career and I am confident that the next level will deepen my knowledge.

por Jonathan P

23 de abr. de 2021

Useful, but several of the links take the student to missing/deleted articles. There are also many typos. Thank you for the introduction.

por Krishna S

8 de may. de 2020

The resources provided throughout the course is all great except the audio and the video quality which need to be improved!! Thank you :)

por Ritvik S

15 de abr. de 2021

A good course, giving a brief introduction to cybersecurity. However, the course quality can be improved and more topics can be covered.

por Mark S

1 de sep. de 2021

Its a good introduction to the world of Cyber security, with some helpful insights into what the real world of Cyber attacks looks like

por Kerry W

15 de jul. de 2021

Excellent delivery of a comprehensive course overall. A small select few of the videos can be hard to follow due to poor sound quality.

por Adrian L

8 de sep. de 2020

Very Informative and well put together sometimes it was hard to understand the recording due to heavy accent by some of the specialist.

por Agus P

28 de jun. de 2022

The audio quality on some videos had terrible quality. I barely heard the instructor say, but overall the material was well delivered

por cheikh D

29 de mar. de 2022

ce cours est tres enrichissant dans la mesure ou il m'a permis d'apprehender les risques lies a lutilisation et a l'usage d'internet.

por Michael C

28 de dic. de 2020

would have given 5 star however audio quality was horrible and with combined heavy accent some portions were difficult to understand

por Million A

22 de ene. de 2020

The instructors accent were difficult to hear it, and the video sound quality is not good, I hope you are going to fix it next time.

por skage

10 de jul. de 2021

a good intro to tools and cyber attacks, very good content but unfortunelty bad video quality, some of the slides are hard to read.

por Zwe W L P

24 de oct. de 2022

I got a lot of new knowledge from this course. This foundation course gives me release way to walk on the path of cyber security.

por Anantha S R k

24 de sep. de 2022

I have gained the required knowledge about the cyber security tools and type of attacks while it was a intersting course to learn

por Agnaldo H d R

17 de oct. de 2021

Good introductory course.I recommend better microphones so the student can more easily understand what is being said. God blesses!

por Corbin H

25 de ago. de 2020

Good broad overview of the ideas and principles of the field; however, I would have appreciated a bit more practical application.

por Krishna N

3 de jul. de 2020

A few of the materials and content seem to be very old (2017-2018). Otherwise good course to learn on the basics of cybersecurity