Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,228 calificaciones
702 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

OM
26 de sep. de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

SV
29 de ago. de 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

Filtrar por:

651 - 675 de 699 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por N N

6 de may. de 2020

good course for those who want to refresh their skills in calculus. Although some part are more theoretical than daily use, it has tons of question which are considered worthwhile and carefully crafted.

por Cedric R

23 de jul. de 2020

Sehr guter Kurs, der gerade für Einsteiger gut geeignet ist, ich machte ihn mit jetzigen 15 Jahren und er war für mich tatsächlich zu einfach, aber da habe ich wohl Introduction unterschätz.

por CAI Y

12 de jul. de 2020

Part of the questions are not included in the UFSP course so it is hard for student to pass the course. However, the questions are really good and can prove the real ability of the student.

por Justin T

3 de jun. de 2020

A great course all around. The final week seemed much more rushed than the first four and so harder to grasp from the course material alone, but definitely worth it overall.

por Andrew K

30 de dic. de 2020

Great course, although there was some inconsistency between lectures, notes, and quizzes. I would have enjoyed it more if the three aspects aligned more closely.

por Sebastian F

28 de jun. de 2020

Taught well, however I think they should do different courses for each degree as a lot of this I do not see being applicable in my degree.

por Charlotte G

24 de abr. de 2020

The quizzes at the end of each topic really helped me prepare for the module exams. The videos were also clear and concise.

por xiao x

1 de feb. de 2021

The course is good, but sometimes I have trouble reading the text on the presentation since it's all hand-written.

por Leong K W

20 de ene. de 2021

Did not expect the course has proved how calculus works. The course is very descriptive and worth to take it.

por GAJENDRA P

25 de abr. de 2020

it is very helpful for the student who are beginner in calculus...all the basics are completed the course.

por Chandrasekhar A

21 de jul. de 2019

Great Course! Would have been better if it included integration by parts and L'Hospital rule.

por MWANGI S

22 de oct. de 2020

The course is quite challenging. I really enjoyed playing with numbers. Great indeed.

por isnan f

20 de may. de 2020

this course is nice, because they have application problem in our daily.

por HAMZA A

16 de mar. de 2021

It was an excellent experience to learn this course. THANKYOU everyone

por John S

7 de may. de 2020

Good course, well taught. Not for math phobias. A good challenge

por ZapperonUXVero

18 de mar. de 2020

It is a great and efficient introduction to the basics of calculus!

por Prabha K

5 de oct. de 2020

An excellent way to cover the topics for better understanding.

por Anwana S E

27 de ago. de 2020

i enjoyed it but i understood the notes better than the videos

por MILDRED B R

15 de ago. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Thanks a lot, sir David.

por Muhammed S A P

30 de jun. de 2020

COURSE WAS GOOD,DEEP AND TOUCHING ALL ASPECTS OF CALCULUS.

por Megana L M

21 de sep. de 2020

Really a good course to start learning math skills

por Rahul N P

23 de oct. de 2020

It was nice experience to aknowleadge this cource

por Suyogya M B

5 de may. de 2020

Tough as it looks. But the time was worth it.

por IMOUDU D O

17 de jul. de 2020

It's a very good course and I learnt a lot

por Revathi

22 de abr. de 2020

It is very useful in quarntine days.