Chevron Left
Volver a Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking por parte de Institute for the Future

4.8
estrellas
832 calificaciones
293 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Do you want to think about the future with more creativity and optimism? Do you want to see what’s coming faster, so you can be better prepared for disruptions and more in control of your future? Do you want to get better at changing what’s possible today – in your company, your industry, your community, and in your own life? This course will introduce you to the practice of futures thinking, as developed and applied for the past 50 years by the Institute for the Future, a Silicon-Valley-based research and learning group founded in 1968. In this course, you’ll build your understanding of what futures thinking is and what you can do with it. You’ll master essential foresight techniques. You’ll meet some professional futurists. And you’ll choose one or more future topics you want to investigate with your new foresight skills. This course is for anyone who wants to spot opportunities for innovation and invention faster. You can gain the skills and confidence to help YOU become someone who makes the future, instead of letting the future happen to you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Principales reseñas

TF
16 de may. de 2020

Excellent overview of foresight studies. Nothing in any of the follow-on courses is technically hard, but I suspect putting it into practice is a bit like the game of Go: the rules are the easy part.

CK
3 de ago. de 2020

I really liked how this course was structured with videos, readings, and activities. It has a nice flow, and lots of helpful information. I would highly recommend this for any aspiring futurist.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 299 revisiones para Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

por Beatriz W

31 de ago. de 2020

Amazing course! Thanks Jane McGonigal and IFTF for the amazing opportunity! One feedback: I would love to exchange in realt-ime with others students

por Erik H

16 de nov. de 2021

Great introduction to the Futures Thinking and the specialization of Futures Thinking! I hope to continue along the list of courses for this topic!

por Rafael C B

20 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso para entrar no mundo do foresight, imaginar futuros possíveis e lutar para criar o melhor para o maior número de pessoas possíveis.

por Deleted A

10 de ene. de 2021

This is a fantastic introduction to futurist thinking principles, and laid the groundwork for further exploration with solid tools and frameworks.

por Jessa I

13 de dic. de 2020

This course taught me the importance of being proactive about the future. We are not mere spectators of the future; we have the power to shape it.

por Petra B

26 de oct. de 2020

Very engaging, appreciate very useful visual support to the content shared in the course, and greatly inspirational course reading. Thank you!

por Suren N

23 de mar. de 2020

Definitely a course to be undertaken if you are interested in preparing for the future. Jane McGonigal is a fantastic presenter of the course.

por Penny T

25 de mar. de 2021

Very interesting topic. Completely new to me - futures thinking and it really has given me a good grasp on how to use this type of thinking.

por Paul S

23 de nov. de 2020

Enjoyed the course because it balanced theory with practical tools. I need both to feel confident. Looking forward to the next in the series.

por Thomas C

11 de jul. de 2020

This is a very interesting and insightful course which is very well facilitated. The practical assignments are useful and thought provoking.

por Fernando Y

20 de dic. de 2019

Excellent instructor, outstanding content, and super relevant subject manner. I am very thankful I found this course. This is phenomenal.

por PLT G L L

7 de mar. de 2021

Thank you so much for offering this kind of course. It really help us a lot not only how to plan our future but plan strive for the best.

por Arthur A

26 de dic. de 2021

H​elpful in setting up yourself for Futures Thinking, does not demand any technical concept. It is useful for everyone and to anyone.

por Allan C

11 de feb. de 2021

How i wish i learned very much earlier about this course, it gives new persfective on how I understand what is happening around us...

por Alfredo A E A

25 de feb. de 2021

Good course, is very important to learn about how to think about future, this course gave me a good introduction to Future Thinking.

por Kevin L K L

20 de oct. de 2020

I like how the course is well planned and with ample explanation. Besides, it gives a chance for us to explore what our peer think.

por Amir H B M

9 de nov. de 2020

Great Course!! Really Opens the mind to have a vision about future and think deeper how we can help to change the future!!

por Dr. A A

18 de jun. de 2020

It is an excellent course. It will equip you with the knowledge and skills

to think like a futurist! Highly recommended.

por Valerie A

14 de ene. de 2020

Exellent course, was thought provoking and provides some real structure for applying action to potential future outcomes!

por Dr A T

11 de abr. de 2020

It was very useful course which contains 5 integrated course

Thanks for Future Institute as well as professor instructor

por Joe L

17 de nov. de 2019

This is a truly fabulous course. Very positive with a lot of practical tools to aid futures thinking as a way of life.

por Juan C L

7 de ago. de 2020

This course is inspiring... has helped me to embrace the future and look at it with more optimism and responsibility.

por Ana K M C

21 de jul. de 2021

Es un curso interesante y el cual te dan ganas de seguir aprendiendo. Muy recomendado y gracias por la oportunidad.

por PLT R Z P

23 de feb. de 2021

what a great course it really help me pep my future and ready my future to grade it with the signals along the way

por Maria B P R

14 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course. It gives me the opportunity to understand something interesting about the strategic thinking