Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Product Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Product Management por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.6
estrellas
5,794 calificaciones
1,092 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Principales reseñas

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrar por:

751 - 775 de 1,066 revisiones para Introduction to Software Product Management

por MARIAM S A

May 03, 2020

than

por SOUMYA S

Apr 08, 2020

nice

por Moustafa A B D

Dec 11, 2017

thnx

por Muhammad Z A

Jun 06, 2017

good

por Rizwan S

Oct 08, 2016

Good

por shantanu r s

Jan 18, 2020

ok

por MIZANUR R

Oct 11, 2019

NA

por Sanjeev R

Mar 16, 2020

N

por Maria J M

Jan 09, 2020

V

por Ahmed M

May 16, 2016

R

por J M H

Feb 10, 2016

B

por Nguyen T H

Dec 17, 2015

R

por Nikolai K

Sep 16, 2020

It's a useful course that provides a good introduction into the Product Management field. There are a lot of fundamental aspects that serve as an important base for successful product management and they are backed by real facts.

The negatives: I didn't really get the idea behind some questions in the graded assignments. Some of the questions were intentionally organized to confuse the student by having a lot of very similar options without one distinct correct answer (even considering that I was paying thorough attention to the course materials). Some questions also focused on Course structure or some specific supplemental materials, which is not something that a Product Manager should be memorizing for the future in my opinion.

Overall a nice introductory course with some room for improvement.

por Dominic F

Jan 20, 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

por Scott B

Sep 13, 2018

The content was good, could be a little more comprehensive but as this is a 101 course I won't deduct marks. You lost a star because some quiz questions are deliberately confused by language to make them harder. This isn't unusual, I just find it low effort and it's a barrier to non-english first language speakers. Quiz questions should be made harder by being thought provoking or by requiring greater knowledge of topic.

por KUMAR S K

May 01, 2020

The learning outcome is definitely really good. The course sets the right path and direction to understand software product management and it's principles. The only weak point is there's a focus on memorizing. Overall, this helps in making the management process to be seen as a step by step process of simple tasks rather than a complex single process.

por Patricia E

Jul 31, 2020

I think the course was a good introduction to the subject but I think it could be improved by updating some of the supplemental resources so that they are current - especially in cases where the resource isn't even available anymore. One of the blog posts in this course obviously hasn't been accessible for months but hasn't been addressed by anyone.

por Ian K

Feb 09, 2019

Very informative and well laid out course. It will probably be a good primer for the other courses. A wealth of information is provided very quickly and may be a little much too quickly and maybe would benefit from spreading it out over a longer time frame . Either way, I was very satisfied with the course and would recommend.

por TIROHIT M

Dec 24, 2015

Very well structured course. Course content was simple to understand and rich enough to cover important aspects of the discipline. Well articulated and well delivered by the teachers. Would like to deep dive into other related topics and specifically looking forward to Scrum tools and techniques in detail.

por Mateus R d P

May 29, 2017

Good introduction to SPM. A bit easy, and the difficulty on the quizzes (if any) are more due to wording and semantics rather than actual understanding of the subject.

But the course really leaves you with a good understanding of the role and its basis. Recommended to anyone doing the whole specialisation.

por Dushyant K

Jul 22, 2017

The course is great and definitely worth recommending. The examples were really interesting. Perhaps including more would really help. I felt the course was more theory heavy than practicals so if you could include real life examples/quiz more often in the course that would be amazing

por Claudine B

May 21, 2020

It was an excellent course, I really loved it it opened my eyes to many things I thought I knew but really did not have a clue. However some of the questions in the course examination could be misinterpreted or have multiple answers where a single answer was requested.

por Evripidis P

Apr 07, 2017

Useful course aimed mostly for beginners, but quiz questions are formulated with ambiguity making it frustrating to answer since you end up reading between lines trying to avoid traps instead of putting your mind to work towards using the knowledge given by the course

por Zoe L

Apr 16, 2020

it is the basic introduction on how to run Software project right. since I have some SW project experience before. I really hate customer to change the SPEC in late testing stage. but after having the course, it give me a different view points on running projects.

por Anton R

Jan 13, 2017

Great course, with small amount of work and easy understandable materials. This course will be usefull to understand basic values and aims of Software Product Manager role for people who was working in IT field and event who do not know anything about that field.