Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Product Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Product Management por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.6
estrellas
6,087 calificaciones
1,146 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Principales reseñas

NK
10 de ene. de 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
18 de feb. de 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrar por:

1076 - 1100 de 1,121 revisiones para Introduction to Software Product Management

por Комиренко М

26 de jul. de 2017

Much water

por Hussein H

7 de mar. de 2016

Very basic

por Valeria

25 de nov. de 2015

very basic

por Arkadiusz

8 de nov. de 2015

It is ok.

por Vasileva T

23 de ago. de 2019

basic

por Néstor d J M G

24 de mar. de 2016

..

por Daria S

20 de jun. de 2020

I will continue watching the courses in the Specialization, hoping that maybe the next ones will be useful. But overall, I would say that they course is not really oriented at the real world. I appreciate the quality of the videos and the animations. But the purpose of the animations and the concept of the course are still not clear to me. Course seems to pay a lot of attention to the Agile without clearly explaining how Agile works. Seems to be almost a commercial to the Agile approach, without any good argument why should you use it.

I found quizzes, in-video questions and animations to be barely relatable to the course. Most of the things that are asked in the quizzes are not explicitly explained throughout the course, answers have to be rather guessed that learnt or extrapolated.

Also, in real world, SPM job requires not just the knowledge of the waterlike theory, but a lot of tech skills that are not mentioned in the course.

por Allen J

18 de abr. de 2017

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

por Jose B

7 de feb. de 2018

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.

por Boris S

24 de mar. de 2016

Only the link agilemanifesto.org has real value in this course. The rest is self-PR and "water". I see no reason paying for the sertificate and I am not convinced further cources of this specialization will deliver greater value.

por Lei L

4 de nov. de 2015

Dry principles without real life examples and exercises. You can passed the quiz by just reading online or have basic project management experience. Disappointed.

por Erick S

21 de mar. de 2016

A little disappointed in this course, it would have been better suited for the first part to a larger course other than a week long introduction to th subject.

por Hung

22 de oct. de 2017

Informative, but I kind of knew a lot of the material. Was hoping to learn something concrete and useful. I'm hoping the next courses will be informative.

por Dimitrios M

2 de nov. de 2020

Too basic even for someone coming from a biology background into programming. It looks like it is targeted for students finishing high school.

por Mathias D

5 de nov. de 2019

Very, very basic... more like fishing for customers to apply for the other courses. Yet, still quite the motivated and enthusiastic team.

por Kate B

22 de jul. de 2018

Extremely basic. Spent more time introducing the tutors than telling us much about the topic.

por Brian D

2 de nov. de 2015

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

por Dmitry S

5 de may. de 2020

An extra long introduction and a lot of sales pitch. Quite a limited value for beginners.

por Kirthikka

12 de sep. de 2020

Requesting to have in-depth of Agile working process with real time examples

por Hameed A

11 de dic. de 2016

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

por Igor A

17 de feb. de 2016

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

por vaibhav r

1 de nov. de 2015

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

por Mitesh P

7 de nov. de 2015

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

por Oleg K

8 de feb. de 2018

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

por BAI X

24 de ago. de 2019

Too general without any specific skills