Chevron Left
Volver a Julia Scientific Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Julia Scientific Programming por parte de Universidad de Ciudad del Cabo

4.5
estrellas
213 calificaciones
68 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This four-module course introduces users to Julia as a first language. Julia is a high-level, high-performance dynamic programming language developed specifically for scientific computing. This language will be particularly useful for applications in physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, data science, bioinformatics and many more. As open source software, you will always have it available throughout your working life. It can also be used from the command line, program files or a new type of interface known as a Jupyter notebook (which is freely available as a service from JuliaBox.com). Julia is designed to address the requirements of high-performance numerical and scientific computing while also being effective for general-purpose programming. You will be able to access all the available processors and memory, scrape data from anywhere on the web, and have it always accessible through any device you care to use as long as it has a browser. Join us to discover new computing possibilities. Let's get started on learning Julia. By the end of the course you will be able to: - Programme using the Julia language by practising through assignments - Write your own simple Julia programs from scratch - Understand the advantages and capacities of Julia as a computing language - Work in Jupyter notebooks using the Julia language - Use various Julia packages such as Plots, DataFrames and Stats The course is delivered through video lectures, on-screen demonstrations, quizzes and practical peer-reviewed projects designed to give you an opportunity to work with the packages....

Principales revisiones

SP

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

SK

Sep 15, 2019

Amazing course! I learned a lot during this course. The assignments made me improve my coding skills and the questions were challenging enough. The instructors are engaging and innovative!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 63 revisiones para Julia Scientific Programming

por Braulio U A A

Oct 24, 2016

I learn a lot about Julia and many packages that are availables.

por 林胜义

Dec 07, 2017

本来对Julia一无所知,现在可以用Juila来一些数据处理,实现自己的一些想法,处理一些繁杂的数据,真正学到了一项技能

por Robin R

Feb 12, 2017

Very good Intro to Julia with interesting practice problems.

por Ananda N

Nov 21, 2017

Wonderful course to know the basics of Julia progamming

por Sergio-Feliciano M

Sep 05, 2017

This is a great course to begin Julia programming!

por A. C T

Dec 30, 2018

Good pace, materials and choices of problem sets.

por Uriel A A R

Mar 29, 2017

Great introduction to Julia and programming

por KIPNGENO K

Nov 07, 2019

Thank you so much for this exciting course

por Balaji N

Jan 29, 2017

I love this course especially honor cert

por k s k t

Oct 27, 2016

Very good way to start learning julia

por Yi-Yang L

Apr 10, 2017

Good! But it's kind of easy.

por Francois C

May 11, 2018

Nice introduction to Julia.

por Roberto P G J

May 06, 2017

Very good for beginner

por Antonio P

May 07, 2018

Great course!

por Bradley T D

Dec 16, 2016

Great course!

por Masa

Dec 29, 2019

Thank you!

por Hyungjune L

Jan 29, 2020

good

por Mingxin H

Feb 02, 2017

This course is more like a lesson for data science, most of them are organized for plotting curve and making diagrams. This is good. But I was expected a more detailed lesson toward Julia itself.

por Rickard B

Jun 24, 2017

The course started out well wit goof balance between lectures and applications during the first three weeks. Towards the end it felt rushed with too much content crammed into the last week.

por Niclas F S

Aug 15, 2019

Very good introductory course! However, due to recent developments in the Julia language, some functions used in the Honors Content in Week 4 are deprecated and should be updated.

por Saikat M

Mar 13, 2017

Good introductory course - but assignments can be made more interesting with actual problems in scientific areas or basic algorithms instead of command knowledge testing.

por Raúl

Nov 21, 2016

Good and enthusiastic teachers. I found the difficulty a bit too easy but it was a good introductory course and I was new to Julia, so it served its purpose.

por Abdullah D

Feb 28, 2018

Good course with good content. I didn't like so much the grading with peer review, as it delayed my completion of the course. Nevertheless, a good course.

por YinpuLi

Jan 20, 2019

It is very simple to get hands on with examples and practice quizzes. However, it will be so much better if updated with Julia v. 1.0+.

por João V d P

Mar 05, 2019

Curso muito bom, no entanto, falta atualização para Julia 1.0