Chevron Left
Volver a Julia Scientific Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Julia Scientific Programming por parte de Universidad de Ciudad del Cabo

4.5
188 calificaciones
61 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This four-module course introduces users to Julia as a first language. Julia is a high-level, high-performance dynamic programming language developed specifically for scientific computing. This language will be particularly useful for applications in physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, data science, bioinformatics and many more. As open source software, you will always have it available throughout your working life. It can also be used from the command line, program files or a new type of interface known as a Jupyter notebook (which is freely available as a service from JuliaBox.com). Julia is designed to address the requirements of high-performance numerical and scientific computing while also being effective for general-purpose programming. You will be able to access all the available processors and memory, scrape data from anywhere on the web, and have it always accessible through any device you care to use as long as it has a browser. Join us to discover new computing possibilities. Let's get started on learning Julia. By the end of the course you will be able to: - Programme using the Julia language by practising through assignments - Write your own simple Julia programs from scratch - Understand the advantages and capacities of Julia as a computing language - Work in Jupyter notebooks using the Julia language - Use various Julia packages such as Plots, DataFrames and Stats The course is delivered through video lectures, on-screen demonstrations, quizzes and practical peer-reviewed projects designed to give you an opportunity to work with the packages....

Principales revisiones

SP

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

SK

Sep 15, 2019

Amazing course! I learned a lot during this course. The assignments made me improve my coding skills and the questions were challenging enough. The instructors are engaging and innovative!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 57 revisiones para Julia Scientific Programming

por Svyatoslav P

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

por Paul F G

Jan 28, 2019

Great course, well taught and thorough. I would only add that it needs to be updated from the version in the course (0.4.6) to the latest, full version of Julia, e.g. (1.x). I would have given 5 stars but for that fact.

por A. C T

Dec 30, 2018

Good pace, materials and choices of problem sets.

por Ian W

Apr 09, 2019

Very well designed and organized. Had a lot of fun learning with this course!

por Shaun C

Apr 04, 2017

Julia is a great language to learn. It is fast! Julia is my future core language.

por Keith W

Mar 17, 2017

A clear and well presented course.

Suitable for newcomers and relatively new users of Julia. The course notes (Jupyter notebooks) are a useful reference after the course.

por Sergio-Feliciano M

Sep 05, 2017

This is a great course to begin Julia programming!

por Roberto P G J

May 06, 2017

Very good for beginner

por Uriel A A R

Mar 29, 2017

Great introduction to Julia and programming

por Arshpreet s

Nov 15, 2017

Amazing Explanation, in-Depth and concise, Well taught course, Loved the Julia Programming and it's inbuilt functions.

por Mark S

Nov 22, 2017

The course was excellent. Thank you for all the work that has gone into this. I recommend it for anyone who wishes to start using Julia or is simply curious about Julia.

por Bruce M F

Nov 26, 2016

This was a great course for overcoming the inertia of learning a new language.

por Yanal K

May 21, 2017

Amazing course, introduces the Julia Programming Language in a very intuitive way. Honor Assignments are a great bonus that give a more in-depth Julia experience. Highly recommended for anyone entering the Julia landscape.

por 刘晶

Jan 16, 2018

It's a very good course for beginners of Julia, though I have learned Julia for more than one year, I still learned many useful things in this course. Julia is so beautiful, wonderful and powerful, and two honorable professors have deep insight about it, I hope there are more and more people will learn it through this course and make the world better.

por Balaji N

Jan 29, 2017

I love this course especially honor cert

por Antonio P

May 07, 2018

Great course!

por Nikolaos P

Aug 06, 2017

It was very exciting. I widen further, my computing horizons

Hope, that the university will launch in the near future, a more advanced course of "Julia Scientific Programming"

por Mark L

Aug 27, 2017

This is an excellent introduction to the Julia language. My only complaint is that the course was written when Julia 0.4.6 was the standard, so when I used the current Julia 0.6.0 some of the instructor-provided code contained deprecated functions, or did not run at all, requiring a trip to the Julia API to find the currently-used syntax. But this course is still very good in spite of the dated code.

por 林胜义

Dec 07, 2017

本来对Julia一无所知,现在可以用Juila来一些数据处理,实现自己的一些想法,处理一些繁杂的数据,真正学到了一项技能

por Ηλίας Τ

Nov 17, 2016

This course was very interesting and well planned. The course material is clear and comprehensive. As for the instructors, they demonstrated experience and deep knowledge in Julia ana statistical software, proving their success for this course. I am certainly going to make Julia one of my main tools.

por Rajesh S

Oct 08, 2016

The course was a good overview of Julia, starting from the very basics. This makes it relevant for programming beginners at the start. As the course builds up, it nicely introduces Julia's complexity in the assignments, and introduced many of Julia's must-know features such as multiple dispatch and user defined types, without getting too daunting. The explanation was clear and crisp at all times. More content could be covered for data analysis and perhaps more forum discussion could be encouraged. The course didn't take a great deal of time to complete. Perhaps there is a need in the industry for a multiple Julia certification as the language gains momentum. I would recommend this course for those who want to get to know Julia and many key libraries in it for data analysis and visualization.

por Yi-Yang L

Apr 10, 2017

Good! But it's kind of easy.

por Vinicius G

Jun 07, 2017

The best thorough course for the foundations in analysis in Julia. I have not found any easy and complete explanation of Julia basics than this course. I completed the books Julia for Data Science by Anshul Joshi and other by Zacharias Voulgaris but they did not have as a solid foundation as this course has provided. Those books show more complex examples which will be easier to solve and understand after taking this course than the foundation provided in those books. Worth every penny for beginners to learn and experts to improve or polish their knowledge in Julia. Best course for beginners/expert I have ever had in my programming career.

por Josué T C

Apr 06, 2018

It teaches the basics of programming in Julia and it is a good initation for getting familiar with Julia.

por k s k t

Oct 27, 2016

Very good way to start learning julia