Chevron Left
Volver a Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
162 calificaciones
45 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Emerging technologies are quickly gaining momentum in the field of virtual K-12 instruction. In this course, we will explore how the latest trends in the use of technology affect student learning and engagement. What innovative learning spaces and tools are available to instructors? How can instructors best utilize free and open resources to more deeply engage students in their learning? What impact can the use of emerging technologies have on student retention and performance? We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. Learners will compare and contrast tools for use in K-12 virtual instruction, as well as examine best practices for implementing and managing these tools. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand the role of technology in the distribution of content, the facilitation of collaborative activities, and the assessment of students, courses, and organizations. 2. Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for their value in virtual course instruction and curriculum development. 3. Design and assess a learning activity that utilizes social learning tools. 4. Design and assess a learning activity or curricular program that uses game-based strategies and/or badges to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. 5. Research, critically evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. 6. Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

Principales revisiones

NK

Nov 08, 2016

Unlike the previous course in the Virtual Teacher Specialization, this course was pretty well organized, the instructor was articulate and well-versed in the subject she is teaching.

LS

Nov 01, 2016

Enjoy this course. The instructor is good and clear. She provided interesting insight into the emerging trend of technologies suitable for me to try out in my classes.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 42 revisiones para Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom

por Catherine B

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very informative and allowed me to see how and what can be done in the classroom that best meets the needs of the students in terms of technology.

por Robert B S M

Mar 27, 2019

Great course, priceless resources...thanks.

por Valentina A R C

Mar 26, 2019

I loved how everything that was taught was given with examples to use in different ways, very practical!

por July A B M

Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for all this knowledge that you share and allow us to learn.

por ravi c

Mar 12, 2019

good hands on course, assignment part is quite well thought one. which helps to understand the process well.

por Abdullah H S

Oct 21, 2018

it is a great course

thanks a lot.

por Marcos V M d S

Nov 05, 2017

I enjoyed every week. The lessons are well structured and the explanations are clear. Instructions are easy to understand, and the instructor was superb. Thank you to our instructor Mrs. Melissa Joell Loble.

por Leong K S

Nov 01, 2016

Enjoy this course. The instructor is good and clear. She provided interesting insight into the emerging trend of technologies suitable for me to try out in my classes.

por Krzysztof F

Jul 15, 2017

Great course, very engaging with an amazing teacher!

por Alexey K

Jun 29, 2018

Absolutely brilliant course! Invigorating lecturer, tons of useful resources, helpful and always unexpected strategies one could utilize on their own lessons. Thank you, that was a remarkable experience!

por Jennifer K

May 24, 2017

I especially enjoy Melissa and Jesse's personalities and the familial feeling their continued interviews provide!

por Lee K L

Nov 21, 2016

g

por Vickie B

May 18, 2017

Great info. Pretty fast-paced, which worked well with my schedule. Finished a week early, even!

por Laurel B

May 29, 2017

This course provided so many useful ideas and methods for using technology to teach various subjects online. I definitely recommend it!

por Bonnie A F

Sep 05, 2016

This course is full of "real world" applications for Virtual K-12 teachers. It allows teachers at almost every level of technology literacy to begin to use some aspects of virtual education as a means to engaging students in lesson content goals.

por Phyoe K K

May 08, 2016

Nice course and very engaging although in virtual learning.

por Ruben D S P

May 22, 2016

amazing classes

por Felipe C Q

Jan 23, 2017

Good lecture.

por Chua P H

Jun 09, 2016

A few hours only a week, the pace is just right.

por Fazlur R

Nov 08, 2016

The course is designed in a very structured manner and the topics are well paced. The assessment and reviews enhances independent learning

por Jayrome N

Apr 12, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course.

por Abdelatif A

Feb 16, 2017

I was amazed by the depth of the subject. The instructor did a great job simplifying the broad topics and pointing to what is most important. A five stars for the quality of the content and the delivery approach.

por Tan C J B

Mar 06, 2017

G

por Cristina M C M

Apr 02, 2018

Really good course, even if you are not a k12 professor, you can apply this knowledge in a higher education environment.

por Sandra G

Apr 14, 2016

H