Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership in 21st Century Organizations por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.7
estrellas
706 calificaciones
245 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Principales reseñas

WS

Jun 19, 2020

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

IB

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 242 revisiones para Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

por Aditya S K

Nov 13, 2017

Really Nice course with very relevant and interesting case studies and videos for 21st century leadership challenges

por Emily P

Mar 11, 2016

Really enjoying the course. Lots of great content and I like the variety of ways the material is presented.

por Kelly-Ann B

Feb 05, 2018

I found this course extremely informative, the interaction and structure of the course, held my attention

por Sarah J

Jul 29, 2020

wish you could talk to a teacher... or someone if you had questions about the material

por ANULUK S

Aug 14, 2016

That's very good course for training and sharing the useful idea with the varied s

por Kumar M

Mar 05, 2018

Thought provoking course on Leadership in 21st Century Organizations.

por Bistra P

Dec 14, 2017

Sections on managing talent and corporate culture could be better

por Sumit T

Jul 15, 2020

Course was so informative and comprehended.

por Jacob R

May 02, 2017

Great content and a very innovative

por Aamir H K

May 11, 2020

Case study was not very catchy

por Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

Jun 19, 2020

exellent course

por Kleithem M A

May 02, 2020

good to study

por Manojkumar P

Dec 29, 2015

Nice Course

por Yusuf A

Aug 31, 2020

Not good as expected.

First of all WSJ articles are paid. You can not read without paid subscription and there are questions in quizzes from these articles.

Some of youtube videos are not reachable due to account is removed from youtube.

Also there are some websites or blogs that are not reachable too.

You should review the content health and I think you should host course content on your own site.

por Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

I would rate this course a 5/5 if not for the final assignment which I don't believe adds much to the course particularly with regards to reviewing the work of other students and being reviewed by other students.

por Nadiia P

Aug 04, 2019

Не понравился данный курс. Очень все непонятно и скучно, только временами была какая-то полезная информация для самостоятельного изучения.

por Eshaan G

Jun 10, 2020

This course is boring. I want to unenroll this.

por Rajsingh R

Sep 23, 2020

Very intensive and informative course, that was supplemented by the expert opinions on the diverse nuances of 21st centuries leadership. Every module was organized professionally with its unique content, tests and discussion topics! Evidently it can be said, that 10 weeks of training have been much more interesting. I believe each participant received not only the knowledge but also a lot of practical information about how leader has to manage different situation efficiently and effectively without compromising desired outcome. I would like to emphasize the enormous efforts of the course mentors for preparing the materials and very clear answers.

por S. A R K

Sep 26, 2020

A Par Excellence Program which had an unique design with context setting by Professor and enacting the whole life of SMA by all actors at Pennsylvania which was a practical organization for all of us as Students. A reel life sharing real life world of an organization pitted against a world trend setter so much so we saw ourselves as part of SMA competing against Boeing and Airbus. Accolades to entire team at CBS for such a massive role out. Thank you and Gracias

por Ravikanth K

Oct 12, 2020

Very good course in the world of leadership training and tune ourselves to the 21 century organizations. The case studies taken across the businesses help students to gain insights in to the board rooms and influential policy making and come to executing philosophies etc..

Only draw back is the many final course assignments are copied and submitted as work, one needs to check for plagiarism before evaluating others.

por vicky p

Sep 27, 2020

The course is very good for someone who is interested in learning Leadership skills. The unique way of showing the skills and learnings through Episodes was great. Also the additional material used for external reading is great. Some of the articles needed subscription which should have been somehow handled within the course. Also the duration required for the course is longer than mentioned.

por Thomasena J

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent course! The video presentation of SMA and Jim Barton were a great way to see the material come to life. All examples were relevant and made absorbing the content easier. The conversations in the discussion threads were enlightening and reinforced the material for each module. This course is on par with the leadership courses I took during my MBA program. 10/10 would recommend!

por Philipp C

Sep 28, 2020

One of the best coursera courses I've ever taken!

Unique combination of fun, useful information and amount of additional material to examine. The idea to make the course as a serials was really great! Its furious drive and great performance threw me at extreme delight!