Chevron Left
Volver a Lean Software Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Lean Software Development por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.4
estrellas
163 calificaciones
43 reseña

Acerca del Curso

While scrum and XP were transforming the software development industry, there were another set of ideas (derived from lean manufacturing and Six Sigma) that started to influence software development methods. These ideas around Lean Software Development forms the foundation of number of agile methods. In this course, we will explore lean concepts and cover some of the common Lean methods and techniques like Kanban, Value Stream Mapping, etc. In this course, we will also learn techniques like Lean Startup and Design Thinking that can help team learn about user and market needs much faster and cheaper. As part of this course, you will also apply the knowledge gained in this course to fictional case studies. These projects will help you gain experience to confidently apply these techniques in real world. At the end of the course, you will be able to apply lean techniques / methods to software development. You will also be able to apply methods to learn about your users and market needs much faster and cheaper....

Principales reseñas

S

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

VE

Aug 17, 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

Filtrar por:

26 - 43 de 43 revisiones para Lean Software Development

por SANTHOSH K C

Mar 12, 2020

good

por RATCHAMALLA A R

Mar 12, 2020

good

por Kamakshi A

Jul 19, 2018

T

por Christopher H S

Aug 06, 2020

This was a good course, as an Agile/SCRUM practitioner I recognized the similarities and was able to apply much of my previous knowledge. There were some small challenges when the instructor misspoke and a few minor typo's in the content but these are nothing to lose sleep over. I recommend the course and combine it with the other 3, then the overall specialization will be very useful for all of us in S/W Engineering.

por Elthon L B A

May 14, 2018

This is a great course! Videos are very explanatory and fast and the activities are interesting. I only missed a few examples before developing the projects. I really enjoyed the interaction with other students, in the form of correction of activities - this add a lot! the only problem is the delay in the correction of the activities, losing the term sometimes.

por Soham R B

May 25, 2020

This is a great course for beginners to understand the concept and apply the basic understanding of the concept.

The assignments are great and test your conceptual depth.

por Nils B

May 11, 2020

Helpful to get a brief overview about Lean Software Development, Design Thinking and Lean Startup.

por Mohammed A

Oct 28, 2019

Peer Review System isn't great.

It takes a long time to receive review for my submissions.

por Sirish G

Jul 01, 2020

Good, though there were some typos in captioning. And more examples would be nice too.

por Kwasi A

Apr 20, 2020

Great course for software engineers and project managers. Clear, concise and worth it.

por Helen C

Jun 01, 2020

I found the majority of the lectures easy to follow and understand.

por Karthik V

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent materials provided especially the youtube links.

por Ksheer S M

Jun 23, 2020

Good Course to understand basics and for a good start.

por Ahmed M H

Apr 24, 2020

Thank you for every thing.

por Vineetha B

Jul 11, 2020

good

por Rui B

Mar 11, 2020

The course is a good introduction to Lean Startup, but at the end of the course, in the peer review, the course is very bad. I have evaluated 11 people and my work is still open for evaluation, so I left my course incomplete. I will not take the other courses and do not recommend it. While I did all the tasks completely, the tasks I evaluated were unanswered (0): these people finished the course, I didn't.

por Heracles M

Aug 11, 2020

Good course. Material could be a little longer and original but it is enough to have an idea.

por Olga G

Jan 11, 2020

Updated review.

Initially I have provided a 4-stars score for the course and the initial review is below.

At the same time I want to make sure this review can be viewed by the people who aim to get the certificate for THE WHOLE SPECIALIZATION, therefore I give a bad score to attract attention of those learners.

If you plan to finish the whole specialization, please be informed that the 4th course from the specialization is missing FOR M.ORE THAN 2 YEARS ALREADY! so most probably you will not be able to complete it in order to have the certificate.

Please take into consideration this information if it might influence your decision whether you want to subscribe to the whole specialization or not.

Kind regards.

Initial review:

I have some critiques for this course.

First - overall quite good course, but lacks some structure and logical connection in the beginning between the Lean principles and Lean startup principles. You kind of learn about Lean startup principles and then in the quiz you have questions about general Lean principles.

Other thing I didn't like - was the additional materials added to the course. I had the feeling that Lean Software Development process wasn't a strong part of lecturer's expertise and he was "outsourcing" it too often - was bringing videos and examples developed by other consultants more than usually.

Third thing is that annoys me the most. Because of this I was even going to give the smallest score possible to the course.

I am speaking about the fact, that the quizzes have questions which don't have answers in the learning materials. This is not the first time the lecturer makes the same mistake - other courses from this specialization also included quizzes with questions that were not reflected in the learning material, but in the previous cases you was able to maneuver by using logic.

This time it was not possible. For example, how do you know which diagram to use for the 5 Whys technique if nothing was told about about it in the lesson?! - I double checked. Extremely annoying!