Chevron Left
Volver a Linear Regression and Modeling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linear Regression and Modeling por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
1,549 calificaciones
286 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Principales reseñas

TM
21 de jul. de 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
23 de may. de 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 284 revisiones para Linear Regression and Modeling

por Kuntal G

27 de oct. de 2016

Great Course

por Vedant G

3 de jul. de 2020

informative

por Yichang L

3 de may. de 2020

Good course

por Qiming L

4 de nov. de 2020

Very good!

por Tom B

9 de oct. de 2020

Thank you!

por Lou B V

7 de sep. de 2020

Thank you!

por Eduardo M

13 de ago. de 2019

Excellent!

por ADITYA W P

30 de sep. de 2020

thank you

por Md N I S

7 de dic. de 2019

Worth it!

por gerardo r g

10 de jul. de 2019

Excellent

por BillyLin

7 de ago. de 2016

很棒 学到很多东西

por Khalifa A A H ( O - P H

25 de sep. de 2021

valuable

por mausci71

11 de ago. de 2020

Perfect

por Bouquegneau

10 de oct. de 2017

perfect

por Byeong-eok K

13 de jul. de 2017

Great.

por RAHMA M F

8 de oct. de 2020

Great

por Bilinclizihin

3 de ene. de 2019

10/10

por Musthafa B E

1 de oct. de 2020

GOOD

por Aman G

17 de ago. de 2020

nice

por Priyadharshini P

9 de ago. de 2021

Is

por Sanan I

4 de jun. de 2020

,

por Robert

22 de nov. de 2018

/

por Yu Y

27 de oct. de 2016

.

por Walter V

28 de jun. de 2020

The key concepts of linear regression are explain really well, without heavy mathematical explanation, that is good, because the main concepts are what it important.

The project at the end of the course is REALLY good, you can learn a lot from the analysis and investigation you need to do on it, it took me around 30 hours to really understand and complete (a full time job of 1 week), which is really nice.

I give 4 stars to the course, because they don't dig very much in variables selection, specially with categorical variables, with are the ones i had an hard time during the project. Note: It was hard, because it was difficult, but in the process i learnt a lot of things investigating.

Besides this point, the course is really good to say: "I know the basics of linear regression, I know how to handle it in R", the topic of "Linear Regression and Modeling" is of course much, much more larger than what can be explained in 1 course.

por Neeraj P

8 de feb. de 2017

First, this course will enable me to understand the quantitative part of a research. Additionally, this will help a student to understand the essence of performing such numerical calculations and will make us understand the relationship between different variables.

Secondly, this is the need of the hour and such numerical functions are used worldwide so, learning this course will help in almost every field be it 'Management' be it 'Social Sciences' or be it 'Human Behaviour'.