Chevron Left
Volver a Linear Regression and Modeling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linear Regression and Modeling por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
1,461 calificaciones
264 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Principales reseñas

TM
21 de jul. de 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
23 de may. de 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 261 revisiones para Linear Regression and Modeling

por Gencay I

3 de ene. de 2019

10/10

por Musthafa B E

1 de oct. de 2020

GOOD

por Aman G

17 de ago. de 2020

nice

por Sanan I

4 de jun. de 2020

,

por Robert

22 de nov. de 2018

/

por Yu Y

27 de oct. de 2016

.

por Walter V

28 de jun. de 2020

The key concepts of linear regression are explain really well, without heavy mathematical explanation, that is good, because the main concepts are what it important.

The project at the end of the course is REALLY good, you can learn a lot from the analysis and investigation you need to do on it, it took me around 30 hours to really understand and complete (a full time job of 1 week), which is really nice.

I give 4 stars to the course, because they don't dig very much in variables selection, specially with categorical variables, with are the ones i had an hard time during the project. Note: It was hard, because it was difficult, but in the process i learnt a lot of things investigating.

Besides this point, the course is really good to say: "I know the basics of linear regression, I know how to handle it in R", the topic of "Linear Regression and Modeling" is of course much, much more larger than what can be explained in 1 course.

por Neeraj P

8 de feb. de 2017

First, this course will enable me to understand the quantitative part of a research. Additionally, this will help a student to understand the essence of performing such numerical calculations and will make us understand the relationship between different variables.

Secondly, this is the need of the hour and such numerical functions are used worldwide so, learning this course will help in almost every field be it 'Management' be it 'Social Sciences' or be it 'Human Behaviour'.

por Veliko D

20 de oct. de 2019

The course is good and the material is presented clearly. The capstone project is very good and makes you really use all the knowledge obtained in the course and the pre-prequisite course Inferral Statistics. My only dissatisfaction is that the course was rather short: only 3 weeks of material and 1 capstone. Therefor it covered less material then I expected. For example, I expected logistic regression to be covered.

por Saif U K

20 de jul. de 2016

An extremely good introductory course. A must for undergraduates. The style of teaching is fluid and you learn concepts step by step. For more advanced learners the only drawback I see is that this is, by default, an introductory course.But still for advanced learners it can be a great (and I really mean great) refresher.

por Artur A B

10 de may. de 2017

The material is very straightforward and gives a great introduction to multiple linear regression. My only reservation is the length of the course, which seems to be a bit shorter than other courses in the certification. Would love to have more material/in-depth exposure to components available to us in R.

por Albert H

20 de jul. de 2020

It's a nice overview of linear regression but I feel like there needs to be more time spent on model selection processes, collinearity/confounding/intermediate variables, and interaction terms. It's super important for accurate model building for research purposes.

por Aaradhya G

7 de ene. de 2020

Again, Dr. Mine Cetinkaya Rundel is amazing. However, linear regression is a vast topic, and maybe another week could have been better. But nonetheless, the concepts explained herein are crystal clear, succinct, and taught in an engaging manner.

por Sean T

4 de jul. de 2018

Really enjoyed this course! It teaches you the theory you need to understand how a linear regression model works, how to check that your model fulfils certain conditions so that it is valid, and how to build and implement your model in practice!

por Richard N B A

9 de nov. de 2016

Great introduction to linear regression. Nice, clean R tutorials via the labs. The lectures do become a little monotonous, but there there are linked readings in a nice, open-source textbook if reading suits you better than listening.

por Tomasz J

15 de oct. de 2017

Very good and gentle introduction to linear regression. The final assignment however uses dataset which is very risky to use with linear regression (not all conditions were met in all the assignments I rated!). This is confusing.

por Aditya V

26 de abr. de 2020

A great course on regression. Though some topics weren't taught in the lecture but they can be easily covered using the links provided in the course. Additionally, a more detailed lecture on diagnostics plot can be useful.

por Duane S

30 de mar. de 2017

This course provides a very good introduction to basic linear regression, including simple multiple linear regression, model building and interpretation, model diagnostics, and application in R.

por Erik B

26 de feb. de 2017

Good, but a little "smaller" than the Inferential statistics course (which is very complete). I would have liked to also learn Logistics regression, which I now have to learn elsewhere.

por Allah D N

12 de dic. de 2018

Files for this course were broken and I faced a lot of trouble to find good one. This course may be made more comprehensive and not assuming that reader have also understanding.

por Charles G

20 de ene. de 2018

Good but I felt some gaps in the material made it difficult to learn. Also, the quiz questions are focused on attention to detail "gotcha" questions. This can be frustrating.

por Aydar A

20 de dic. de 2017

Nice course. The downside is that it only explains interpretation of linear regression, but not enough details about how linear regression is performed from math point of view.

por Jessye M

13 de ene. de 2017

This course was good. However, compared to the other courses in the specialisation had less content. I would have liked to have videos on logistic regression as well.

por 冯允鹏

27 de nov. de 2016

Compared to the Course 2 Statistic inference, this session seems to be a little be informal and rush. But still learn a lot from the conception of linear regression!

por christian a

25 de abr. de 2018

Really good course as the previous ones in this specialization. Could have included something more on checking for collinearity with categorical variables.