Chevron Left
Volver a Aprendizaje automático con Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aprendizaje automático con Python por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
8,192 calificaciones
1,265 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Principales revisiones

RC

Feb 07, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

RN

May 26, 2020

Labs were incredibly useful as a practical learning tool which therefore helped in the final assignment! I wouldn't have done well in the final assignment without it together with the lecture videos!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 1,262 revisiones para Aprendizaje automático con Python

por Radhika K

Feb 07, 2019

The course concentrates more on Maths rather than explaining how algorithm can be implemented in Python. This is difficult for a someone with less knowledge in Maths.

The lab exercises when compared to rest of the course is not satisfactory because in lab sessions, the algorithms were not explained and lacks Student excercise. It also lacks clarity around when to use which algorithm.

por Vincent L

Sep 13, 2018

Errors in the presentations and in the Jupyter workbooks, plenty of typos. Not professional at all.

The course does cover the topics and give us some practice exercises, but when I don't get the right result I cannot know if I don't understand a topic properly or if the instructor made a mistake without checking on other web resources. Plus, some approaches are just dubious, like normalizing by dividing by the max value. There are many other ways to do so that make no assumption on the data distribution.

por Dylan H

Jun 10, 2019

Good theoretical background on how some machine learning tasks actually work mathematically, but, to be quite frank, much of it is a) not necessary, (i.e. I've used regression as a prime aspect of my job for approaching 3 decades now, and have never known that it used partial derivatives to determine what elements to vary, but, quite frankly, that knowledge has never been required or even vaguely useful for either its use or explanation) b) presented in a way that, as soon as it begins to get interesting from an algorithmic standpoint, stops with a "beyond the scope of this class," (to be fair, I have a -major- pet peeve about that phrase from working with developers for decades) and c) if such depth of knowledge was considered important, it should have been split up amongst more classes - i.e. at the point someone takes this class, they've been through 7 other classes in the IBM Data Science track, and only 3 of them have presented enough and important enough info that I've even bothered to keep notes for future reference. Instead of 4 classes that effectively wasted all of our time, (including the two whole intro classes) if the background mathematics is important, (again, I would venture that, to a non-expert-level general practitioner, which this class is aimed at, it's just not) move some of it out of this class and into some of the others so that we don't end up with effectively two important classes out of 9 - the Data Analysis with Python class, for being the most challenging mechanically, (i.e. what -exactly- should I be typing in at the command prompt to get what I want to happen) and this one, for being the most challenging theoretically. Would very much like to see a re-work of the overall curriculum to better space out the effort vs time invested relationship.

por Karim C N

Jun 05, 2019

This was my favorite course in the specialization and hence the only one that gets my 5* rating!

Everything was well explained and thorough meaning I did not get lost. The quizzes were challenging but fair. The final project was spot on and related perfectly with what has been learnt (unlike many other final projects in this specialization). Overall a very good experience.

The only constructive criticism I would give would be for the videos to give a quick overview/introduction of the code used in Python for the algorithms, which is then practiced in the labs. At the moment, the videos give an excellent explanation to everything but you don't see the actual code used until the lab.

por Rama S C

Feb 07, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

por Dr S K

Nov 05, 2018

The courses are good, but they presume the student knows very good python programming. The lectures are nice and concise but they do not go in too much depth and there is some disparity between the depth of knowledge that is needed in the labs vs the lectures. The labs assume very good programming expertise.

por Nanthakumar N

Dec 30, 2019

This is a very good start for Machine leaning with Python. I didnt have much idea about ML concepts but this course gave me great understanding on each topic and lot of learning. Awesome Course !!

por SIDDHANT K

Aug 04, 2019

The instructor was awesome. His voice was crisp and to the point. The course is actually well laid out with proper structure. Altogether a great learning experience. Cheers... Keep up the good work.

por Kevin L K

Mar 12, 2019

This was an extremely hard course to understand because of the very dense mathematics. The laboratories were filled with typos which made understanding the concepts much harder. Sometimes code would even be wrong. Please review the labs carefully and try to explain the concepts better. It also helps when you explain what your code is doing so students can understand what is being written.

por Mike D

Nov 19, 2018

Really high quality videos and labs.

This is the best Coursera course I have taken so far, and I have taken many.

Great job Saeed!

por Peter H

May 05, 2019

Probably this is one of the course within the program that will give you the most important background on what Data Science is about. It is relatively easy to understand each algorithm with the support of the labs and the Notebooks provided by the team. The project at the end of the course is really interesting and challenging.

por Jacqui T

Apr 18, 2020

This course was a great taster for machine learning techniques. My only recommendation would be to add more explanation on tuning techniques for models and cover more of the supporting mathematics.

por Rose C

Jun 24, 2019

I love this course, particularly the labs, they are great!

por Siavash A

Nov 06, 2019

This course must be taken off from Coursera. Here is just a couple of reasons: There is very confusing typo and bad description of the final assignment, even though it has been reported, they didn't take 2 minutes to fix it. The final assignment is peer graded (which is really stupid, how do other clueless students know if I did it correctly or not) they provide an answer sheet (not the solution) and I think a lot of students thought it was the solution and marked my assignment incorrectly. The quality of the content provided is poor... If someone knows Python already, then they're wasting their time really, if they don't - this course does not teach them anything... Don't waste your time and money - there are much better options out there.

por RAVI K M

Dec 12, 2018

Good Start with detailed explanation about each element in the syllabus. I thoroughly enjoyed working with labs and assignments. After the course, You'll have a solid understanding and you can explore almost any algorithm and understand it intuitively.

por Andrew K J

Jul 09, 2019

This was a very informative course. The videos provided a good background on the concepts and I found the labs especially helpful for learning to implement Python code for each technique covered.

por Mo R

Dec 03, 2019

Based on my past experience and already being accomplished more than 30 courses in Machine Learning, I think that this course in the most useful and helpful course for beginners in ML.

por Arijit G

Jun 24, 2019

one of the best shot term course in Mechine Learning

por Sisir K

Apr 03, 2019

Very complicated subject. Many lines of code in the algorithms are not explained, and the learner is left to either figure out their function themselves or to memorize them.

The final assignment was fun to complete.

por Girish O

Mar 20, 2019

Very confusing and very limited details. I am not sure I understood anything. It is not explained very well at all. All the topics were just read by the narrator/author/professor. I will not recommend this course to Non-math background people like me. Extremely difficult to understand any concepts mentioned in this entire Course.

por Michael T E

Sep 19, 2019

The response from the teaching staff was barley there. Lab work laid out what the 'target' (beginner-intermediate ) users should know to complete lessons. Peer graded assignments required much more than what was taught in the lessons. I spend more time researching tasks then learning them in a paid course.

por APARAJITO S

Oct 23, 2018

I am thoroughly enjoying the course. The codes written are the shortest possible codes but the narrations are just fabulous to comprehend and remember. I need more practice to write the codes correctly by my own but my fundas are all cleared and I know exactly why am I doing the next step.

por Jonathan L

Dec 06, 2018

I am happy to have this online education, I drop out my nuclear engineering degree, I am happy to learn practical things with future... I work for IBM also...but I want to become a data scientis

por Imran R

Feb 03, 2019

Thank You Mr. Saeed Aghabozorgi for designing and delivering such a immersive course, I found lot of pointers and specific details associated with many interesting topics in Machine Learning.

por Jess M

Feb 28, 2019

The content here is extremely valuable, I'm sure. But for folks coming into the Applied Data Science specialization with no prior Python coding experience, the code here is mostly incomprehensible. I got a 94% in the course with peer assessment of the assignments, but I think I understood maybe 30% of the coding, if I'm being generous. The video explanations of the different statistical models are clear and easy to follow, and the topics are fascinating. I look forward to coming back to review and relearn this material once I actually take a course in Python programming.