Chevron Left
Volver a Major Engineering Project Performance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Major Engineering Project Performance por parte de Universidad de Leeds

4.7
estrellas
803 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Principales reseñas

BN

16 de ene. de 2022

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS

29 de nov. de 2020

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 195 revisiones para Major Engineering Project Performance

por Rheina S

29 de nov. de 2020

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

por Kumar B

9 de oct. de 2020

Excellent material - I have over 30 years experience - but am still learning!

How do I get a certificate for this Course??

por SURAJ P

10 de sep. de 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

por Sudhir A S

26 de jul. de 2020

Sir how many times i have to give Your Review and still i didn't got certificate pl issue certificate.

por Jorge R

21 de mar. de 2022

Great course. The professor motivates you to learn, dive into the concepts and then put them into practice.

por Adekunle R O

21 de mar. de 2022

I thank the COURSERA group for this wonderful training, the mode of the lesson is very good and educative.

por Debangshu P

10 de ago. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It provided a very clear view of major engineering project performance.

por Ole F D

24 de nov. de 2020

Well prepared course, good learning experience with a nice mix of reading material, video and excercises

por Andres C

25 de ago. de 2020

Great course, learned a lot about the principals of project management that will help me in the future

por MAYARA T C D S

29 de oct. de 2020

I really liked the course, I learned a lot of new concepts, and I thought the teaching was good!

por Jade V

25 de ene. de 2021

Well structured course. Explained well and had good analogies and examples in the discussions.

por Mohammad N D

22 de oct. de 2020

The content, materials overall the course was perfect, i really appreciate, thank you so much

por Elo O

13 de abr. de 2020

Fantastic, I enjoyed every aspect. I would suggest better engagements with other coursemates

por Paul K

1 de feb. de 2022

Great insight and clarity on how to review project success and project management success.

por David L L C

6 de dic. de 2020

Es un excelente curso, introduce conceptos de una forma muy fácil de comprender y aplicar

por Solomon O

19 de ene. de 2021

The course was well packaged, instructive and very interactive.

- Solomon Omoni (Nigeria)

por Wellington N

22 de jun. de 2020

Its an awesome course, i have learnt a lot of skills that i will use in my everyday work

por Ndatelela H

29 de mar. de 2021

This is a very interesting course that all Engineers can take for personal development.

por Ed V

28 de ago. de 2018

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

por samar m m h E a

28 de oct. de 2019

the course is very useful and added to me a lot of skills and knowledge at mangement

por Soban S

23 de oct. de 2020

Excellent Content, Very Informative. Love this course. Hats of to the instructor.

por Beniamino D G

16 de jul. de 2022

V​ery useful concepts explained in a very clear way. Challenging and stimualting

por RAMADODDI S

13 de jul. de 2021

The session was very intuitive. The case studies helped in understanding better.

por ERLO J E L S

25 de nov. de 2020

Aprendi mucho de la gestión de proyectos, las lecturas y clases muy buenas !

por Edwin J C S

22 de ago. de 2020

excelent course, i can learn the main characteristics of the major projects.