Chevron Left
Volver a Major Engineering Project Performance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Major Engineering Project Performance por parte de Universidad de Leeds

4.7
estrellas
800 calificaciones
194 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Principales reseñas

BN

16 de ene. de 2022

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS

29 de nov. de 2020

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 195 revisiones para Major Engineering Project Performance

por GANESH M

17 de jun. de 2020

Good

por MOHIT K

24 de may. de 2020

best

por Sako M

1 de oct. de 2020

OK

por Nachiket R

26 de may. de 2020

N

por laimer r c

26 de jun. de 2019

I did like the Major Project Course, but there's some points that we can get better, the most important is the oportunity of interact with the teacher, in my opinion is just the only thing missing in this course.

por Mr.B.Phanidra K

21 de jun. de 2020

it gives very good knowledge of the wind power utilization with with clear explanation of installation, design calculations, problems and Economic consideration. i liked it

por Askar T

2 de dic. de 2021

Well structured and examples provided by case study. Good to get a feedback from the learners, but also some recommendation and feedback from SMEs would be great.

por Preyanuch S

2 de feb. de 2020

I have learned key factors in major projects which I earned some pieces from my working experience but this course helps me learning all pieces!

por Cyrille D T

28 de jul. de 2021

T​he course and the topic discussed are interesting. However there are only few peer students to learn from the cohort

por Ovirup B D

6 de ago. de 2020

A brief learning course on major engineering project and it's handlings and challenges. Recommended highly !!

por Leo A

7 de jun. de 2022

This was a really really insighful course. Thanks for the contents developers

por Bilal K

22 de jun. de 2020

The course is occupied with best case studies to make you love the course.

por Marnel A R

25 de nov. de 2020

Very practical and full of insights on fundamentals of project management

por SREENIVAS M K

12 de oct. de 2020

innovation and very useful course offered by university of leeds

por Hector O

29 de jul. de 2020

It is a excellent course, thanks so much to the teacher.

por Adreesh P G

22 de mar. de 2022

Well design with examples, assignments and peer review

por JONATHAN N R V

24 de oct. de 2020

Good teacher Giorgio. Just give some more videos.

por Faizan K

22 de may. de 2020

Nice course about Engineering projects.

por davide a

3 de jun. de 2020

Very practical with real examples

por AIMAN A S B M

15 de may. de 2020

Thanks for an amazing course

por KAANCHI D

11 de nov. de 2020

great course, learn a lot.

por Andrea M

26 de jun. de 2020

good but not excellent

por abdirahman a

16 de abr. de 2022

Good coucourse

por Muhammad N R

8 de mar. de 2020

Excellent

por Muohsien A

9 de mar. de 2019

very good