Chevron Left
Volver a Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Preparing to Manage Human Resources por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
5,502 calificaciones
1,525 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Principales reseñas

SH

Sep 01, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

1376 - 1400 de 1,515 revisiones para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por ARUN S

Jun 14, 2020

Its nice learning experience. The way of teachings is completely different and points are explained clearly

por Sameera A

Apr 27, 2020

The course is really well structured, however, Module 2 can be simplified a bit for non-economic students.

por MANISHA T

Apr 16, 2020

It was very interesting and knowledge gaining. The explanations are in very simple and interactive manner.

por Qichang L (

Sep 23, 2020

This is really useful if you want to get to know all the basic knowledge of HRM. Strongly recommend it !

por Ojo B

Aug 06, 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

por Cristina D

Aug 27, 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

por Osim B A J

Nov 22, 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

por kavya S

Jul 19, 2020

I LIKED THE VIDEOS USED IN THE BACKGROUND, WHICH WAS VERY HELPFUL TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

por Karthikeyan S

Apr 30, 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

por Stephanie S

Jul 13, 2020

Good content and nicely organized. Good variety of tasks to complete in manageable parts.

por Ahmed G M

Oct 30, 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

por Kritika G

Jul 21, 2020

Thanks for the course in which i learn lot of things .

Will i get a certificate for this

por Deleted A

May 29, 2018

It was a clear introductory course. A background in HR although useful is not necessary

por Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

por Andrea B

Apr 26, 2020

The course gives an all around preparetion in order to approach in detail th HR world

por S. M J

Jul 02, 2020

Good but need more about the details and should avoid assignment who are experienced

por Katerina G

Feb 26, 2017

It's an excellent course, very interesting and the presenter is an amazing teacher.

por Chinwe O

Jul 06, 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

por Bernhard

Jun 28, 2017

good cource, nice overview, very well presented, interviews with HR professionals

por Pedro C C

Mar 09, 2019

I think the part with the US Laws were a little overwhelming for non-US students

por HENRIQUE O W

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing content, but the graphics and information should be updated to 2020.

por Harini.N

Sep 04, 2020

Good platform to seek the best courses for which you were dreamed for..!!

por Sikander S

Jun 23, 2020

it was a great experience such a great lecturer and have a great contains

por Rose S G M

Dec 30, 2019

The professor was excellent. His teaching was clear, fun and very useful.

por Vandana K

Nov 11, 2019

It's a renowned platform to learn online and develop professional skills.