Chevron Left
Volver a Measuring Disease in Epidemiology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Measuring Disease in Epidemiology por parte de Imperial College London

4.7
estrellas
622 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Epidemiological research is ubiquitous. Even if you don’t realise it, you come across epidemiological studies and the impact of their findings every single day. You have probably heard that obesity is increasing in high income countries or that malaria is killing millions of people in low income countries. It is common knowledge that smoking causes cancer and that physical activity is protective against heart disease. These facts may seem obvious today, but it took decades of epidemiological research to produce the necessary evidence. In this course, you will learn the fundamental tools of epidemiology which are essential to conduct such studies, starting with the measures used to describe the frequency of a disease or health-related condition. You will also learn how to quantify the strength of an association and discuss the distinction between association and causation. In the second half of the course, you will use this knowledge to describe different strategies for prevention, identify strengths and weaknesses of diagnostic tests and consider when a screening programme is appropriate....

Principales reseñas

HV

6 de ago. de 2020

This was a phenomenal learning experience, the hands-on approach made it feel always relevant, the instructor was brilliant and the materials were always suited to my learning expectations.

JV

11 de oct. de 2019

The develop of this course was amazing,. There were some difficults but in my opinion, the Lecturers were so clear in general giving us the information. It was a great experience for me.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 133 revisiones para Measuring Disease in Epidemiology

por Fariha F

9 de nov. de 2020

The course lectures and materials are excellent. The instructors are also very efficient. However, a few quizzes of week 3, week 4, and wrap-up round were exceptionally hard for me. Overall, I have learned a lot about measuring disease in epidemiology as well as how to not give up the quizzes. Thank you for the resourceful course.

por Ana B M C

8 de nov. de 2020

It is an excellent course! It introduces the concepts and measures of epidemiological studies in an easy way. The classes and explanations materials are very clear and enouth to understand and apply the knowledge aquired.

por Muhammad A

14 de abr. de 2021

This course explains with examples the main concepts in epidemiology. There also many questions to practice and gain more understanding of those concepts. It's very beneficial for those who study public health.

por Rebecca, I

4 de dic. de 2020

Great course to gain an understanding of different ways of measurement and interpretation of public health interventions. The lecturers use visualized examples which is a great addition to the course.

por Samuel A E N

21 de oct. de 2020

I am very grateful for what I learned in the course, although it would be very useful if you explained the step by step of the formulas with examples before the quizzes. Thank you very much!

por Héctor V

7 de ago. de 2020

This was a phenomenal learning experience, the hands-on approach made it feel always relevant, the instructor was brilliant and the materials were always suited to my learning expectations.

por Johanna M R V

12 de oct. de 2019

The develop of this course was amazing,. There were some difficults but in my opinion, the Lecturers were so clear in general giving us the information. It was a great experience for me.

por Parameshwaran S

30 de abr. de 2020

The Course is well designed with the right amount of stretch. Can include some more elements of Impact of Public Health on Public Policy decisions and some case studies.

por JULIET C

2 de feb. de 2022

The course has been very exciting and insightful. The lecturers did a great job providing understandable notes and clarifying the concepts. I appreciate their efforts.

por Abdullah f

24 de dic. de 2021

Excellent course with a good conceptual understanding of basic concepts of epidemiology and clinical research. Highly recommended for Health-care professionals.

por Laura C M

3 de jul. de 2020

Really useful, easy to understand from the beginning. it gets complex throughout the time and the lessons but gives you all the tools you need to handle them.

por Aedrian A

16 de ene. de 2021

This is a great introduction to both the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. The lectures, quizzes and other contents are engaging and well-made.

por Eugenia C

26 de jul. de 2020

Excellent videos, very clearlyy explained and perfect use of example to get the ideas and definitions through. I would recommend this course to anyone.

por Maritza O

14 de abr. de 2020

Excelente información que nos ayuda en el ámbito profesional para poder desarrollar mayores habilidades en la toma de decisión de un plan de salud

por Betania V R A

27 de sep. de 2021

Thank you for the excellent course materials, quizzes, and discussions. This was a very complete course, absolutely worth the time and effort.

por I S

22 de jun. de 2020

A very interesting course. It makes me very curious about solving assignments and test my knowledge. A wonderful experience. Thank you.

por Riya D

11 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course! The videos are to the point and are easy to understand. I definitely would recommend others to do this course!

por Claire R

23 de feb. de 2021

Really well structured, engaging and broken down into small and manageable chunks - great for learning on a busy schedule!

por Sandalika A

12 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course, gives me very clear idea about measures in epidemiology. Thank you all the lecturers. Highly recommended

por José D C O

27 de mar. de 2020

Realmente es un curso bien elaborado. El material audiovisual es muy bueno y en general se puede aprender un montón.

por C H

23 de may. de 2020

The material is excellent! As expected, all of the exams are designed to reinforce the nuances of the subject.

por kenechukwu o

28 de mar. de 2020

Fantastic course. The Assignments/Tests were awesome.

This is a superb course for any learner in epidemiology.

por Giovanni G

23 de jun. de 2020

Excelent experience with this videos and materials, I love this courses from Imperial College. Thank you

por Diana C

24 de may. de 2020

Great course, it helped me understand basic concepts in epidemiology with practical examples. Thanks.