Chevron Left
Volver a English for Media Literacy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Media Literacy por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.9
estrellas
1,444 calificaciones
389 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

Principales reseñas

DT
26 de ene. de 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
8 de feb. de 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 381 revisiones para English for Media Literacy

por Iryna P

8 de may. de 2020

Very helpful and interesting course! Good teachers and interesting material. Every detail was described and written. I'm very glad to take part in this course!

por Fernando C

18 de nov. de 2017

It is a truly user-friendly course where you can learn how to change your perspectives on how the media environment affects us these days. I fully recommend it

por Nida S

7 de abr. de 2020

This course is nice and slow-paced. Very interesting to know more about media bias. I love how they give very clear examples to make learners understand best.

por Hazel I P

21 de nov. de 2017

I had fun in learning this course and I have met new friends thru MOOC Camp! I look forward to more coursera courses fitted for my job as an English teacher.

por Long T T

20 de abr. de 2017

English for Media Literacy is very useful and great. I will apply Media Literacy on my work and life daily.

This is a wonderful course ! Thank you very much.

por María R A G

12 de abr. de 2017

I've just done the first Unit so far but I feel it's very well structured, easy to follow and understand and it helps both with English and Media Literacy!

por Karin W

17 de abr. de 2020

Great content, especially for non-native English speakers. Since English is my native language I did not complete course. The discussion on media excels.

por 桂華 謝

16 de nov. de 2017

This is great class, is really easy to understand all the contents, and students are international, you can see different of view from other countries.

por Teresa V A

20 de jun. de 2020

This things I learned from this course will be very helpful when I teach Media Literacy. Thank you, Coursera, for this opportunity! More power to you!

por NyaNko

30 de mar. de 2020

Very Educational and so lot of funny things happened with my brothers and this course very educational and i learned so lot of things from this course

por Ophillie S

25 de dic. de 2017

I have learned to more analytical with regards to media information. The course has also helped me to develop new critical approaches to teaching.

por Marsha B

16 de abr. de 2017

I definitely enjoyed this course. It challenged me to really think about how the media affects my life. Thank you lecturers. Thank you Coursera.

por Айгуль Б

29 de abr. de 2020

This course was so interesting. sometimes I could not do tasks, thanks for gave me do again. I will recommend this course for my friends

por victoria r a

6 de oct. de 2020

Thank you so much, Coursera and the University of Pennsylvania for this opportunity. I have learned a lot of things with this online course.

por dhafar A

9 de dic. de 2017

I like the course it is interesting and easy to understand. thanks to give me this chance to learn more and to improve my English skills .

por AIDOUDI S

6 de jun. de 2020

i learned a lot of skills and i feel more confident in my self, thanks for making this course more comfortable and easy learn.

love you :)

por Jocelyn T

4 de feb. de 2019

Thank you for this free online opportunity of learning. This strengthen my knowledge and skills in handling students using social media.

por Jefferson C Y

5 de feb. de 2019

Thanks to Coursera for providing this kind of learning tool. It's such a privilege ti be part of this meaningful and productive course.

por Jon S

10 de jun. de 2017

It was a great pleasure for me to learn and complete this course which was quite useful, now I'm more skillful and more media literate.

por Cora M S

31 de jul. de 2020

Excellent. Very informative indeed. I learned a lot from this course. Now I understand why there's bias media and how to overcome it.

por Nurmanova Z

15 de mar. de 2020

Замечательный курс!!! Хочется учиться и учиться не переставая!!! Благодарю всех разработчиков курса за возможность обучаться у вас!!!

por Anu K

17 de mar. de 2020

thank you so much this course teachers and members.

I have learned many new things, become knowledgeable, and considerate of others.

por Angel L A

2 de sep. de 2017

This course help me to know whether the news is true or not. Without this course, I will not be able to experience Online Course.

por Hend A

22 de oct. de 2020

This course was very insightful. It helped me develop a new skill: critical thinking. The format of the course is user-friendly.