Chevron Left
Volver a Modern Robotics, Course 6: Capstone Project, Mobile Manipulation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Modern Robotics, Course 6: Capstone Project, Mobile Manipulation por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.9
estrellas
31 calificaciones
10 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The capstone project of the Modern Robotics specialization is on mobile manipulation: simultaneously controlling the motion of a wheeled mobile base and its robot arm to achieve a manipulation task. This project integrates several topics from the specialization, including trajectory planning, odometry for mobile robots, and feedback control. Beginning from the Modern Robotics software library provided to you (written in Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB), and software you have written for previous courses, you will develop software to plan and control the motion of a mobile manipulator to perform a pick and place task. You will test your software on the KUKA youBot, a mobile manipulator consisting of an omnidirectional mecanum-wheel mobile base, a 5-joint robot arm, and a gripper. The state-of-the-art, cross-platform V-REP robot simulator will be used to simulate the task....

Principales reseñas

ST
5 de jun. de 2020

I really loved this course. Now forums are slightly active. You get a response from learners. If you are stuck don't give up keep trying you will be able to complete the project.

SN
30 de ene. de 2020

Capstone Project taught me the most. Thank you for the great course. Would you have a advanced robotics course? I would love to take that too.

Filtrar por:

1 - 10 de 10 revisiones para Modern Robotics, Course 6: Capstone Project, Mobile Manipulation

por Arnab C

27 de may. de 2019

Loved the final project. While the first half of it will be a breeze for anyone, the challenge begins in the latter half. Learned a lot through the debugging process. The extra part of making a joint limit tester was also fun. Although if an alternative project or a separate course could be provided to practically employ these theories by making a robot then that will be even better.

por Moussa

16 de ago. de 2019

Builds on the knowledge from the previous 5 courses in a fun and moderately challenging project. Uses a mobile manipulator robot which is great because it applies both chain and wheeled robotics. I recommend you have some programming experience for the capstone but if you completed the previous courses this one should be fine.

por Irina R

7 de feb. de 2019

This capstone is adequately challenging, realistic and exposes the students to the real problems which arise when one tries to program a robot. I used almost all the knowledge that I gained through previous 5 courses. And there is plenty of room for creativity and beyond-minimum challenge.

por Sunil S N

30 de ene. de 2020

Capstone Project taught me the most. Thank you for the great course. Would you have a advanced robotics course? I would love to take that too.

por Juan C D S

17 de may. de 2020

Probably the best specialization I've done so far. I wish there were more programs like this!

por Wookyong K

4 de nov. de 2019

Excellent lecture to study mobile manipulator including great example.

por Juan C C Z

3 de oct. de 2020

I found this course to be very stimulating. It's nice to see how everything comes together in a project. It would be great to have done it on real hardware and perhaps in the future this could be done without it resulting in something to expensive. But the overall feeling is that it is well designed, well documented, challenging and rewarding.

por Shubham T

6 de jun. de 2020

I really loved this course. Now forums are slightly active. You get a response from learners. If you are stuck don't give up keep trying you will be able to complete the project.

por Huzefa L

1 de dic. de 2020

A really amazing and exhaustive course. Covers everything you need to know about robotics especially from a Mechanical Engineering point of view.

por Hrushikesh K

8 de sep. de 2019

It was fascinating implementing what I learnt in the previous five courses into a real-life scenario.