Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus por parte de Imperial College London

4.7
estrellas
5,138 calificaciones
919 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Principales reseñas

DP

25 de nov. de 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS

3 de ago. de 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 924 revisiones para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Gopalan O

18 de ago. de 2019

Excellent course on multivariate calculus and application of calculus in Machine Learning. Loved the assignments and the programming ones.

por Yuanfang F

24 de ago. de 2019

Prof. Dye's presentation is so polished - the examples are exactly the type to help cover much ground, while building a strong intuition.

por Maged F Y A

14 de may. de 2018

a very good explanation of the required calculus basics for machine learning. moreover, it opens the way for the wide optimization world.

por Karthi V E

12 de nov. de 2021

Really well structured course. The modules around Gradient Descent could have been a little slower, but overall great pace and teaching.

por Yuchi C

23 de feb. de 2020

Very well structured and nicely explained. The assignments / quizzes are very helpful for deepening and strengthening the understanding.

por Mjesus S

10 de ago. de 2019

Muy adecuado si estamos interesados en introducirnos en el mundo de los algoritmos usados en inteligencia artificial y machine learning

por Indranil A

6 de sep. de 2021

I particularly liked the way the course has been structured to guide people towards machine learning from linear algebra and calculus.

por Kovendhan V

11 de jul. de 2020

This is a must course to be taken up for AIML enthusiasts. Will greatly help before listening to Andrew Ng in Machine Learning course.

por Jean P F M

28 de jun. de 2020

Great course!! It was challenging, but as any good challenge the reward is worth it. Thanks for the opportunity of learning with you!!

por Abhilash

26 de mar. de 2018

Good short videos and have great some practical assignments in python.A good intro and can be a good refresher to calculus for you.

por Jeferson S

23 de mar. de 2019

This course, took me deeply to the machine learning world, besides that It built up a strong bases to keep studying machine learning.

por JUNXIANG Z

16 de may. de 2019

As a physics graduate, this course serves a fresh up in calculus and optimisation, which is essential for studying machine learning.

por Krishna K K

7 de may. de 2020

Great course for deep learning engineers,cover all the fundamentals of calculus required for learning machines.Thanks to Professors

por Grigoraș V

29 de dic. de 2018

The professors are great! Wish we had part of such enthusiasm all throughout high-school. I bet people would enjoy math a lot more.

por Aymeric N

12 de nov. de 2018

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

por Farhan F

25 de mar. de 2022

T​his course for my opinion is very very very challengging, but i'm satisfied because this material is one of like and i love it.

por Sai P B L

28 de ago. de 2020

Good beginner course for learning the fundamentals of mathematics involved in machine learning.

Would highly suggest this course.

por Gauri S

24 de nov. de 2019

It is a good course to understand where Calculus can applied to machine learning. It inspires me to pursue a MS in Data Science.

por Arnab S

11 de sep. de 2020

This is a very good foundational course for anyone who wants to understand the idea behind the mathematics of Machine Learning.

por Rehan U

1 de abr. de 2020

Mr. Sam Cooper and Mr. DavidDye's teaching are Simply awesome. Looking Forward to completing this specialization. ❤ from India.

por Vijayakumar

19 de may. de 2020

Thank you professors for your nice explanation. I hope to see you again with in depth of machine learning and neural networks.

por Manhal R

2 de jun. de 2020

An amazing refresher for those who have already done. It took me less than a day to go through it and finish the assignments.

por Charles K

7 de abr. de 2020

Really great course, well-organized, great instructors, challenging. Only issue is that the pace of the course is super fast.

por Dhritiman S

29 de nov. de 2019

The course was excellent. I only wish the final few lessons covered Matrix equations for linear and non-linear least squares.

por Gergo G

1 de may. de 2019

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)