Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus por parte de Imperial College London

4.7
estrellas
5,144 calificaciones
921 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Principales reseñas

DP

25 de nov. de 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT

12 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 925 revisiones para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Gergo G

1 de may. de 2019

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

por Liam F

24 de mar. de 2019

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

por Miguel C

26 de jun. de 2020

I "must-have" course if you want to get (or refresh) concepts on Calculus that are fundamental to understand how ML works.

por Zahi F

7 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting and even though there are some difficult theories to understand, the instructors made things really easy.

por Lijie Y

6 de ene. de 2022

I think this course is really aiming at algorithm that can be applied in machine learning, which is to me very practical.

por Yang Q

3 de abr. de 2021

I think a very good course to review multi-variate calculus. Lectures are based on high-level concepts, which are great.

por Suraj S K

19 de may. de 2020

Very enthusiastic professors and a beautiful approach to learn some of the applications of Calculus in Machine Learning.

por Deleted A

14 de ago. de 2019

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

por Aníbal G G

21 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course. Simply amazing. The way the topics are explained makes fall in love with math (if you haven't already).

por Sumith N

9 de oct. de 2019

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

por Vibhutesh K S

17 de may. de 2019

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

por Rong D

5 de sep. de 2018

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

por James A P J

10 de may. de 2021

Concise overview of key aspects of multi-variate calculus. A useful intro to applying calculus to machine learning.

por Henok T

17 de oct. de 2020

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

por Mithun B

15 de oct. de 2018

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

por Jose G G M

17 de abr. de 2021

A good introduction about gradient descent, theoretical and programming in python in a basic but interesting level.

por Rajesh S K T

23 de jun. de 2020

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

por KAMASANI V R

19 de jun. de 2020

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

por sameen n

22 de feb. de 2019

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

por Imran S

2 de dic. de 2018

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

por Bruno E G M

5 de jul. de 2020

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos

por Andrés A G R

24 de mar. de 2020

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

por Hamza a

23 de oct. de 2018

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

por Xiaoyuan C

4 de jun. de 2018

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

por Tim s

16 de abr. de 2022

i​ like this course. this course was teach you from fundamental of calculus until applied in numerical. i love it