Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.8
estrellas
350 calificaciones
124 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn and practice the basic principles of running an effective music ensemble rehearsal. Techniques and strategies are applicable to a variety of ensembles, including bands, orchestras, choirs, and chamber groups....

Principales reseñas

SS
10 de sep. de 2017

This was an interesting and very useful course. Directors responsible for rehearsing ensembles will enjoy learning techniques, and even experienced conductors will benefit from revision and sharing.

TB
27 de ago. de 2015

This is a great course and also flexible to needs of students. If you get behind, the course is built to help you get back on track. I find this extremely helpful with a busy and irregular schedule.

Filtrar por:

101 - 122 de 122 revisiones para Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

por Rafael d S C

19 de may. de 2017

Excelente

por Johan R O

10 de feb. de 2017

Excelente

por AXEL X G C

17 de jun. de 2021

LOVE IT

por Hai y

8 de jun. de 2018

Tq

por Robyn J

15 de jun. de 2017

This course was absolutely fantastic. I'm not a conductor but I am a professional musician and instructor in higher ed. The skills I learned in this course will help me teach my students (private lessons) how to be better performers and also stronger leaders when they're working with an accompanist. And, as I play in both professional and avocational ensembles, having all of the tools of this course help me to be the best performer that I can be. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because I feel that there is too much coursework per week. The videos all had helpful insights and information but there were too many; I think this course would be more manageable in an 8- or 10-week format.

por Peter S

18 de jun. de 2018

I thought it was a well presented course which covered many useful and relevant topics. My only real criticism is with the recordings of some of the rehearsals where the quality of the sound track is not always clear and I felt that a few of the clips could have been shorter. Also, as someone from the UK, I occasionally had slight difficulty following a few of the references to rhythmic note values. To be honest, even the term fermata was fairly new to me since here the term "pause" is far more common.Thank you for putting the course material online.

por Emma W

7 de abr. de 2016

Great insight into conducting for people at all levels. It's invaluable as a musician to have as many skills up your sleeve as possible and that's what this course helps with. The video lessons are quite long, but the multiple choice quizzes more than make up for that where other courses have little content and lots of complicated technology requests for submitting assignments. Perfect!

por Jessica H

24 de jun. de 2017

I enjoyed the course. I found the rehearsal videos helpful, especially the fact that several different ensembles were used. I would have perhaps preferred some quizzes in the middle of the week to pace the video watching a bit more, but everything was very helpful. Thank you!

por Marian F P

1 de may. de 2017

Very good teacher! Since I am a choral conductor, I specially appreciated the interviews and advies from the choral conductor. Picked up quite a few points! i was surprised to learn that Dr. Feldman let his players sing their parts.

I will definitely recommend this course.

por Scott M

15 de jul. de 2017

Very informative and well put-together. You should do it if in need of some CPD refresh. One thing that could be improved would be the fact that some videos are duplicated and you watch them a couple of times. All in all, very pleased.

por Linda t B

15 de jul. de 2016

Mr. Evan Feldman explains and shows the technical asspects on a very pleasant way. The conversations with a choir conductor and an orchestral conductor gives also insights in specific ways of conducting different groups of musicians.

por Jf G

10 de jun. de 2020

A lot of very useful informations. The rehearsal parts are great. I only regret that some of the pieces studied are not public domain. Sometimes it is useful to follow the remarks on a score.

por Esteban d J R J

3 de sep. de 2016

The course contents are great!

But is such a big subject for a single course. This should be a specialisation.

por Ramon d S M

24 de jun. de 2018

It is an informative course. The audio quality of some videos could be better.

por Gabriel C M

30 de ago. de 2020

i learned a lot on this course,i'm really happy for the results obtained

por Chng H

27 de sep. de 2015

Very comprehensive.

por Juanjo R C

3 de ene. de 2019

Bien, se agradece

por Sonia C G

17 de abr. de 2016

Very interesting

por Jonathan G

15 de feb. de 2018

decent course. I learned a lot however, the attitudes of the instructors were somewhat condescending and seemed a little too "Ivy League" for my taste. Conducting an music is not something for the rich, it's for people all walks of life and all classes

por Rachel S

21 de mar. de 2016

This is an interesting course but I'm disappointed at the lack of female lecturers/interviews. I'm a female and would appreciate leadership/encouragement via role models from educators in this traditionally male-dominated field.

por Omowunmi J O

22 de sep. de 2020

Very interesting iove it