Chevron Left
Volver a Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications por parte de Universidad Rice

4.8
estrellas
448 calificaciones
104 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Cleaning up the large number of groundwater contamination sites is a significant and complex environmental challenge. The environmental industry is continuously looking for remediation methods that are both effective and cost-efficient. Over the past 10 years there have been amazing, important developments in our understanding of key attenuation processes and technologies for evaluating natural attenuation processes, and a changing institutional perspective on when and where Monitored Natural Attenuation (MNA) may be applied. Despite these advances, restoring groundwater contaminated by anthropogenic sources to allow for unrestricted use continues to be a challenge. Because of a complex mix of physical, chemical, and biological constraints associated with active in-situ cleanup technologies, there has been a long standing focus on understanding natural processes that attenuate groundwater contaminant plumes. We will build upon basic environmental science and environmental engineering principles to discover how to best implement MNA as a viable treatment for groundwater contamination plumes. Additionally we will delve into the history behind and make predictions about the new directions for this technology. Any professional working in the environmental remediation industry will benefit from this in-depth study of MNA. We will use lectures, readings, and computational exercises to enhance our understanding and implementation of MNA. At the completion of this course, students will have updated understanding and practical tools that can be applied to all possible MNA sites....

Principales reseñas

AS
4 de mar. de 2021

the course covers all the important details and the lecturers explained it very well. I started from scratch for this course and was not in touch with chemistry and related fields for half a decade.

MH
5 de nov. de 2016

Excellent course to provide a broad understanding of scientific concepts and current applications of degradation processes and programs critical to modern environmental remediation programs.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 102 revisiones para Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications

por Rajath S

7 de nov. de 2016

Very useful course

por DEVI P

23 de jul. de 2020

Excellent Course

por Archak D

7 de abr. de 2019

VERY GOOD COURSE

por Mara S F M

11 de sep. de 2018

is very good !!!

por Anurag T

18 de jun. de 2020

Best course

por Albert J M L

8 de jul. de 2021

Excellent

por Willem M T

3 de feb. de 2018

Awesome!

por Murali K

10 de jun. de 2020

Nice

por Timothy R

12 de may. de 2020

Exce

por Barry H

15 de ago. de 2020

Really enjoyed the course and found it very interesting and has stimulated my interest in this area further. The presenters were good and obviously very knowledgeable and experienced in this field, which adds credibility to it.

por ArBi B

30 de jul. de 2020

Very enriching course content , teaches you every aspect you need to know about natural attenuation, and teaching method of the professors was good , and have sense of humor that keep always focused with them .

por sudeep s

4 de oct. de 2020

As a bignner, this course give me a detailed overview of the subject. Insights from the eminent professors and industrial experts have enriched the theoretical and experimental aspect of the topic.

por Natàlia B P

8 de nov. de 2016

The contents of the course were relevant and highlighted some real issues and considerations to have in mind, but quizzes were a bit ambiguous and there were some issues in there.

por Brian P

16 de may. de 2017

Good overview of MNA. Homework problems were interesting, but not mandatory. I think I would have engaged in the course more if I had to complete the homework for a grade.

por Musch

6 de nov. de 2016

Give students a whole picture of the MNA and relative techniques. Also provide us with useful tools which can be quite helpful during work.

por UMAR J

21 de feb. de 2019

It was really a great experience to complete this course with good grade. I have ambition to complete more courses through Coursera.

por Pedro S

3 de may. de 2020

At the description of the course it was written that would be portuguese subtitles, but only the apresentation video had them

por bahreh k

29 de dic. de 2021

It could be a little bit difficult for people without a basic background but the instructors are well-knowledged and cool.

por Paul W

26 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Felt a little light on hydrocarbon information.

por Jai K R

1 de ago. de 2020

thank you all the professor for such a wonderful course

por Susanne M

5 de dic. de 2016

Nice course with lots of background information

por SAGAR G

19 de may. de 2018

Great learning experience, Thank you

por Youssef D

21 de jun. de 2020

Thank you, I'm from Morocco

por Mayank S

22 de ago. de 2021

A great Course

por Arun K G P

5 de jun. de 2020

Nice course