Chevron Left
Volver a Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Oceanography: a key to better understand our world por parte de Universitat de Barcelona

4.5
estrellas
203 calificaciones
56 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Principales reseñas

FA

17 de ago. de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

JS

6 de jun. de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 57 de 57 revisiones para Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

por HARISH R

30 de oct. de 2021

I have learned more from this course which enhanced my current knowledge about the ocean.

por Swarnadeep C

30 de ago. de 2020

The course should have been fully in English.

Otherwise, it's a good one!

por sarp g

26 de sep. de 2020

Spanish made it harder but overall nice course.

por Ihtisham I P S N i G U

6 de jul. de 2020

Great course about oceanography

por Jessica H B

11 de feb. de 2021

The course gives a very good oceanography introduction, you can start having some idea of what oceanography is and what topics are important to get introduced to oceanography. HOWEVER, sometimes, the instructors don't give a good explanation, and you might have to search further. In my opinion, they gave such brief explanation on certain important topics that i had to unenroll the course to focus on them... But also, I wouldn't have any idea of what to search without this course. Also, somtimes they ask you to click on links or read PDFs, but, the PDFs might be missing and the links most of the times don't work, they take you to non-existing pages! Furthermore, the texts sometimes had grammar mistakes and mistyping (makes it even harder to undestand the content). Finally, an intermediate spanish knowledge might also be helpful since most of the videos were in spanish and the translations were mostly bad.

por Jonathan G

10 de dic. de 2017

This was to math heavy and could've easily been called Marine biology. However, the course content and the quizzes did not correlate with each other. The quizzes have nothing to do with the course.

por Amila U

6 de may. de 2022

Course details says it's available in English but in reality they only have English subtitles.