Chevron Left
Volver a Open Source Software Development Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Open Source Software Development Methods por parte de La Fundación Linux

4.6
estrellas
1,097 calificaciones
238 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Principales reseñas

AS
3 de may. de 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

HM
22 de jun. de 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 241 revisiones para Open Source Software Development Methods

por Achmad F

31 de ago. de 2020

t

por Eugene K

25 de dic. de 2020

A good course overall but takes too long to finish for the new knowledge I'm getting. I would appreciate it to be more concise. Some questions were unclear how to answer and were more about personal preference than clear and formal actions that are suitable for the situation.

por Virginia G

31 de oct. de 2020

It is a bit boring how stuff is explained here, in any case I really need to learn it and I find it easier in courses like this, where everything is ordered, rather than jumping from website to website

por Mahmoud A M M M H

3 de oct. de 2019

The course provided a good introduction to OSS. However, I would have preferred it to have deeper explanation of the licensing and governing models of OSS projects.

por MOHAMMAD S

21 de jul. de 2020

Great introductory course on the concept of Open Source Software Development. This course does not need 3 weeks. I completed it within 24 hours.

por Alejandro D D

9 de nov. de 2021

A very historical course on some OSS, Linux and Github, it does not involve technical issues, it is a basis for understanding OSS.

por Vinita Y

31 de may. de 2020

Good Course, Gives a basic idea of what open source software development is actually and how to behave at such platforms.

por Ibrahim S

27 de may. de 2019

This Course will give you a big view about How open source projects are managed and How can you participate in them.

por Adeeb K

23 de sep. de 2020

this course didn't cover much technical stuff but did familiarise me with the working culture in an OSS.

por Zahid A

25 de abr. de 2020

Learned a lot about Open Source and especially the different types of Licences for the open sources

por Richard V

10 de may. de 2020

This is an introductory course in OSS methods, more focused on how OSS projects works inside.

por PAMISETTY S

23 de jun. de 2020

Good and Enjoyable learning with Jerry Cooperstein sir,gained knowledge from his teaching

por Kamalkishore K

8 de oct. de 2019

Got to know what is OSS mean actually in real world with practical examples.

por Adriana A L E

12 de jul. de 2019

It is nice and useful as an introduction but sometimes it can get tedious.

por Cato F

11 de may. de 2019

I think this was a good introduction to the world of OpenSource projects.

por Ahmad B

7 de jun. de 2020

its a lot of concept but that expect for the first course in a socialize

por Manuel X D

4 de ene. de 2020

Valuable insights for anyone considering joining an Open Source project,

por MANOJ

18 de mar. de 2021

Gained a lot of knowledge about software development methods. Worth it.

por Sameh H

12 de dic. de 2021

the course is very important, but the presentation needs more interest

por Rafael A

3 de sep. de 2019

it's nice course but there's a lot of information and nothing practice

por Vaibhav C

18 de may. de 2020

theory was more make it little bit less interactive sometimes

por Parthkumar R

30 de jun. de 2020

If some practice will be explained then it will be better.

por Yang Z

11 de mar. de 2019

Too Brief and I think can be combined with other course

por Amruthanand P

6 de sep. de 2021

good. got an overall idea about OSS and How its works

por Lalit M

22 de jun. de 2020

Thanks for Explaning the terms of OSS environment