Chevron Left
Volver a Open Source Software Development Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Open Source Software Development Methods por parte de La Fundación Linux

4.6
estrellas
1,097 calificaciones
238 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Principales reseñas

AS
3 de may. de 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

HM
22 de jun. de 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 241 revisiones para Open Source Software Development Methods

por Vladimir N

10 de mar. de 2020

It was interesting course for me. Thanks.

por Hassan R

13 de ago. de 2020

Good content but still more theoretical.

por Mohd A

6 de jul. de 2021

A good introductory course on OSS.

por KARNATI S R

24 de abr. de 2020

It helps to improve the knowledge.

por Md. A R Z

10 de jun. de 2020

it is very good basic course.

por CSE_B_52_Md_Amaan_Shaikh

19 de jul. de 2020

Content can be expanded.

por Shivam S

14 de mar. de 2021

Nice starting material

por Jayant R

15 de sep. de 2020

Great way of teaching.

por Stefhen G

30 de may. de 2020

good for very beginers

por CHIPPAGIRI H T

1 de ago. de 2021

It is well Structured

por Anup K P

2 de oct. de 2020

It was a good course

por Divyansh R

4 de abr. de 2020

Beautiful Course !!!

por Ahmed H M s

11 de sep. de 2019

this course useful

por SHERWIN L

20 de jul. de 2020

Very benificial

por MENTE S T

31 de ago. de 2021

helpful course

por JOEL O

17 de jun. de 2021

It was awesome

por Saurabh C

29 de ago. de 2020

Less technical

por Nithin

30 de jun. de 2021

vey helpful.

por Federico A

6 de nov. de 2020

Buen curso.

por Akash R

26 de mar. de 2019

only theory

por Takahide M

16 de ago. de 2021

very good.

por PALAKONDA A

23 de ago. de 2021

nice

por David L

4 de jun. de 2021

As an introduction to the specialty, it's fine. As a standalone course, there wasn't much of value. I watch some videos saying how awesome open source is, and some very basic elements of what makes a good project, but it was kind of fluff. I felt like I just watched an infomercial for Open Source Software.

por Shashwat J

5 de abr. de 2021

Too introductory. Peer graded assignments were good however too many exercises just lengthened the duration of the course. More time should be devoted to the core topics which require considerable understanding

por Mark R

19 de sep. de 2021

Decent intro to OSS, but there is a lot uncesssary content. The course needs to be more techinical. Do we really need a whole section on Diversity? Most businesses already have that covered.