Chevron Left
Volver a Planificación de cadena de suministro

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Planificación de cadena de suministro por parte de Universidad Rutgers del Estado de Nueva Jersey

4.7
estrellas
2,510 calificaciones
548 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Principales reseñas

SS

4 de jul. de 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

JH

20 de mar. de 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 552 revisiones para Planificación de cadena de suministro

por Anupam S K

9 de may. de 2020

good

por TOTA V R

3 de feb. de 2020

good

por Prashant R

11 de ene. de 2020

Nice

por Kamran T

10 de dic. de 2019

Well

por Anh T N

1 de abr. de 2019

good

por khawlah

25 de nov. de 2021

​jh

por Ibraheem E I

13 de feb. de 2022

ok

por Raneem

14 de dic. de 2021

​.

por SHASHANK R

19 de oct. de 2021

ok

por Abhishek P

4 de nov. de 2020

--

por arvian d r

16 de ago. de 2021

por Saloni S S

20 de may. de 2020

a

por Mayank S

8 de dic. de 2018

-

por Danielle K

8 de nov. de 2020

So far this has been the most challenging and technical module for me of the specialization, but very interesting. It definitely opened my eyes to what happens behind the scenes - thank you.

I would recommend a quality check on the raw data vs quiz answers as well as providing more insight of the interpretation of the forecasting results - I found the last 2 weeks difficult to establish if my data was correct and if not why and whether I was on the right track with my interpretations. Some of the past article reading links also did not work.

por Kenneth R

31 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed the course, a lot of refreshing forecasting methods that I used in College. However, the final project was sort of vague. We were give ACTUAL ‘Daily Sales’ Data and asked to forecast it, and this data was for the span of over 3 years! Were we supposed to forecast another few years? It wasn’t like we were given demand and asked to create a forecast, we were given ACTUAL sales data.

por Jitagna M

22 de oct. de 2017

Its a good course for someone who wants to understand basics of forecasting methods. Very well explained, I must say. Readings are pretty good. They should avoid giving explanatory answers in the quizzes to avoid confusion. Otherwise hands on work on MS Excel is really good. A lot of effort has gone into preparing these assignments.

por Vajeed R A

31 de ago. de 2020

It would have been good to have more details on demand analysis. I would have liked to know base don the demand data which forecast to apply instead of trying out all the four forecast methods. I would have liked to understand more about Demand and forecast planning. Which course do you recommend I take ?

por Youssef I H

23 de mar. de 2021

I learned a lot from this course, but the only reason i didn't select all the five stars is the fact that i faced hard moment answering the quizes and sometimes the answer would be correct but the results tell me that it's incorrect. Overall, i'm happy after that i succeeded and got the certificate.

por Hritik K

26 de jun. de 2020

Supply Chain Planning has to be one of that course where theory is actually used to deal real life problems. Forecasting via Naive, Cumulative, Moving Average and Exponential method and thereafter measuring their accuracy by ME, MAPE and MSE is where your outshines in world case scenario. Kudos!

por Sameer K

24 de mar. de 2019

The course content is amazing and it's shown in a very simple way so anybody with basic knowledge can understand and implement. The only issue i had was lack of response when i had questions in mind. I never got a reply to resolve it but on a good side i tried to resolve it myself.

por Abdul S I

24 de oct. de 2019

It covers planning from the surface only but the best of this course is that it dealt greatly on the application of forecasts and suitability of different forecast.

Would have been further better if some excel tips on solver were part of this course too.

por Nityam K

6 de jul. de 2020

The course name suggests Supply chain Planning but most of the course structure focused on Demand Forecasting. Less information on Supply Chain Planning. I personally believe there is need to redesign the course structure or change the course name.

por Sabrina F C

26 de oct. de 2020

Aprendí muy bien cómo realizar predicciones y cómo calcularla, pero no sé bien cómo podría aplicar eso en un problema real, empezarlo desde 0. También tuve dudas en el trabajo final y no supe cómo preguntarle a alguien o solicitar ayuda.

por Rajeswari V

26 de dic. de 2017

Its a good course. Great screencast and love the enthusiasm of the professor. Wish the last peer-graded assignment we could see the solutions to that done by the prof for our learning and any correction.

por Bart R

27 de may. de 2020

Basic but definitely worthwhile! Good concept to practice different ways to predict forecasting. Final assessment couldve been abit more comprehensive i.e. more quantitative questions to be answered.