Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,692 calificaciones
863 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

PP
17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

CB
5 de feb. de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 871 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por kp k

22 de ago. de 2020

the course was very well laid out. I liked the way that each week was set to a separate topic and the videos were easy to follow. The teachers all spoke clearly and the information given by the lecturer, plus the highlighted images or words made more of an impact. All the reading material was of a good quality, particularly the website links - even though I do not live in Australia these are very useful in overall understanding and a good resource to compare to what is available in the UK. This has really broadened my mind in terms of learning about mental health in general, but also looking after myself holistically. Thank you kp

por Anand N R

28 de may. de 2020

I am into the profession of therapy and healing and this course equipped me with the necessary knowledge and also provided me with a lot of additional inputs, techniques and tools that would come in handy as they are resourceful and applicable in the practical setting. I would like to thank and appreciate Dr. Sonia Kumar and all the teachers for putting such a fantastic course together.

por jayati m

5 de may. de 2020

It was an awesome journey. I sort felt my whole existence covered in the course. I can now become a better educator, an individual , mother and lead a full life where i may be a carer for someone who needs it. I have never felt in the whole course that something went amiss. I cannot thank my mentors here enough. You have made me a stronger, independent and better individual . Thanks.

por Sakina K

6 de mar. de 2020

A wonderfully designed course. Every video tutorial is so well-explained and describes the topics perfectly. Every module is concise, crisp, and interesting. The assessments are fun to do and peer reviews are honest and on-point! I am really glad I chose this course as now I know the basics of what goes behind a person's psyche. Overall, a definite thumbs-up for this module! :)

por Cao J

10 de ago. de 2019

Doing this course have helped me to go back to the coping strategies and reapply them in my personal life and work. I like learning in general thus the information are helpful, and I can look at different aspects of mental health. It's easy to understand for someone speaks English as second language and the assignments are useful to summary my learning.

por Ian V A

21 de sep. de 2021

Whether you live with mental illness or not, this course is for you. It would give you the opportunity identify your strengths and weaknesses which is the foundation of your resilience. It would also help you understand the people around you, especially those who live with mental illness.

por Laura D

28 de abr. de 2020

Absolutely spot on with all the subjects and materials. There are plenty of great sources and reading materials and it is just such a beautiful subject to learn no matter the work domain you're in.

por Bhawana B

22 de jul. de 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks

por Xiaoping W

10 de abr. de 2020

very helpful introdution of postive mental health and mental illness, specially during this hard quarantine time, this course has helped me to learn about my own mental illness. Thanks.

por Zaeem H

26 de mar. de 2019

There were a lot of things that I did not know and are common in our behaviors. There are some good strategies described that I have found helpful to cater for mental health issues.

por Stefani S H

30 de nov. de 2018

The course is thorough and can open my mind about mental health. I like the way we got assignments and had to review peers'work. Also, thank you for the financial aid!

por Sandra E S S

13 de sep. de 2020

I learnt a lot about mental health and help me to love myself even more than I did before, this was the best online course that I have taken.

por Jumanne J

21 de mar. de 2019

easy and understandable, well organized and the use of language focus on both advanced and average English users

por Ni w r a

23 de sep. de 2021

t​he course very helpful. very recommended

por Eleanor R

31 de oct. de 2019

Pitched a little low at first for someone with a level of background knowledge already (no professional qualifications but some relevant work experience) but it got better as the course went on. The course includes some useful material and left me with ideas for better helping a family member.

por Syeda J Q

11 de abr. de 2020

I learnt so much about my disorder and how to create a path and plan towards wellness and happiness. The reading lists were great and so helpful. However, I do wish there was some reading or resource on art therapy as well.

por robin

29 de dic. de 2019

The course is good, however I thought it focused a little more on the issues people face rather than some real solutions they may apply on their own. Although there were lots of good links to find help.

por sanskriti

17 de may. de 2020

The course is good. But peer's review system is not that good. Overall I really enjoyed this course. It's needed in such a time when most of the people go through mental health issues.

por Michael H

30 de abr. de 2019

This was a very informative and easy to understand course, full of expert tuition and shared first hand experience. Some further practical activities would be an improvement.

por Sandra G

11 de feb. de 2019

Pretty good - but needs more elements of engagement

por Brian D

2 de may. de 2021

I don't find it positive to be graded by fellow students nor to grade other students. Sure i understand the costs don't justify an instructor doing this. So why not just make it a computer generated quiz? To SUBJECTIVE. I am out.

por Fazeela K

6 de dic. de 2018

Many thanks to Dr Sonia Kumar and all the lecturers who have successfully put together such an amazing course, imparting their wealth of knowledge and expertise in the field of " Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health". I have truly enjoyed this wonderful learning experience and would use this in my profession as a social support worker. I will be taking it to the next level,as I am better prepared with skills and knowledge to get the job done well. I found that this Mental Health awareness is very critical to the well being of our society and nation as a whole. It is very vital to learn and know about the effects of this illness from all aspects ,as it can destroy families ,relationships,and lives of people who are affected. if not diagnosed or untreated without recognizing its initial stages through early detection and interventions could become full blown and destructive to a nation's prosperity of well being .

por Minnie A A A L

10 de dic. de 2020

I really love the way this course is presented: light, concise, yet very informative. I can relate a lot to Tina's story because I am suffering Depression, too. I actually took this course so I can heal faster and I was right in deciding to. Thank you so much to each one of you! Thank you to Tina for inspiring me that my healing is very attainable! I hope to be like you, able to be part of the system that heals and teaches others how to attain theirs, too. Thank you to all the professors and speakers of this course, I am very much grateful on how you've reshaped my mind and nurtured my beliefs that healing is possible. God bless you all. Thank you to Coursera for making this course possible online, which is most helpful now in this pandemic.

por Deleted A

19 de jun. de 2020

The best decision i took this year is to enroll in this course. It's such an authentic,informative,helpful,educational professional training, where i have to admit that i learned a lot.

All the instructors are very well versed in their respective domains and explain things in a very in - depth manner. It's a very engaging course from the best of professionals. I gained lot of knowledge and new perspectives about psychology as a whole concept, thanks to this certificate course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in investing their time,effort,energy & money into something fruitful like this. This is a highly beneficial course for anyone who is passionate about psychology, mental health,wellbeing & personal recovery.

por Aleksandra C

2 de feb. de 2021

Course full of complexed knowledge, Course separated into weeks, where each week consists of clearly prepared videos and reading material. Gained knowlege is checked out through assignments. Assignemnts are checked by onther course particpants. Only "minus" of such check outs is that some peers from assignemt are not marked fairly due to not well understanding topic by the person who do the checking. Assignemt is checked twice by two different people , so the final grade is averge of both notes. Anyhow I have done this course also for my self to heal from trauma, to learn how to deal with anxiety, stress. Participation this course helped me a lot, I am more resliant and mindfull person now.