Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.4
estrellas
1,018 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Principales reseñas

RW

27 de dic. de 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

MW

23 de oct. de 2020

It was a wonderful class! While I was expecting something different than learning about research and how to read research papers, that is my fault for putting my expectations on the class.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 306 revisiones para Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

por Печенкина А А

22 de may. de 2020

Overview of research methods was ease, but clear. Grit research was interesting. But it was a bit messed up because themes of psychology and research methods were mixed.

por Marlene S

5 de feb. de 2018

There were quite a few mistakes (even in titles) in the written content, such as spelling, grammar, etc. which makes learning less enjoyable.

por Louis A K H T

24 de dic. de 2018

I have learnt a lot everyday attending the courses. However, there are really parts which I find them a bit difficult to understand.

por Elisabeth d R

8 de abr. de 2019

Learned a lot of valuable things on research studies which will help me better analyze. And the grit topic was very interesting.

por Kenneth M

19 de ago. de 2019

I love the teaching and learning of the course a great deal. Waiting on the peers to grade and that process was not as fun.

por Evelisa Q

1 de mar. de 2019

I think the material in this course is hard and not very easy to grasp, but the videos and exercises made it doable.

por Tamara B M

5 de jul. de 2018

It's a little more nuts and bolts of research that doesn't really interest me as much as some of the other courses.

por Tania M A

13 de may. de 2018

Great course! Altough, I think a different level of interaction from both facilitators would be more interesting

por Lisa B

27 de jun. de 2017

Very informative. Valuable information to have a general understanding of. Thank you for sharing this with us.

por Lim Z

2 de nov. de 2019

A bit on the dry side but learnt a lot of technical skills, especially how to approach a research paper.

por Steve O

6 de jul. de 2019

Interesting and valuable mixing a knowledge of grit with a useful introduction to research methodology.

por phyllis

23 de ago. de 2019

Thanks this course, I know how to make more accurate experiment and make me know more useful method.

por Jusleine D

2 de ago. de 2017

I enjoyed the materials shared, I just did not like the quality of the recorded videos

por Matthew G G

5 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course overall. I wish there was a way to download the powerpoint slides.

por li h

20 de oct. de 2018

Made me broad-minded about research and observation knowledge. Great course!

por Terry C

23 de ago. de 2017

A good course, but it makes heavy weather of understanding research issues.

por Hans A

29 de oct. de 2019

Much too theoretical, talks by Duckworth were very interesting and funny.

por Richard B

13 de ene. de 2018

Good basic introduction to research methods form an academic perspective.

por Kevin S

26 de abr. de 2018

Great professors and content. The only issue is I don't like research!!!

por Sohail E

11 de may. de 2022

T​he audio quality of Dr. Angela Duckworth was difficult to listen

por Madeleine

12 de jul. de 2018

I would have liked to learn more about Grit than Research Methods.

por Manuel B A M

11 de jul. de 2017

un curso necesario para validar todos los procesos metodológicos .

por Jane H W

21 de jul. de 2017

Liked this course, Content was a good review of research methods.

por Maryna

18 de may. de 2020

I expected more from the course, but anyway it was useful.

por Alejandro G d l M

7 de abr. de 2021

A little bit too technical, but useful.