Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Probability and Data with R por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
4,725 calificaciones
1,128 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

AM
7 de feb. de 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
23 de ene. de 2018

This course literally taught me a lot, the concepts were beautifully explained but the way it was delivered and overall exercises and the difficulty of problems made it more challenging and enjoying.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,104 revisiones para Introduction to Probability and Data with R

por François P

26 de jul. de 2016

A very nice intro to the topic!

The course is problem-oriented and introduces important concepts in relation to questions that will interest the student. It also gradually introduces R and its use for statistics analysis. I recommend it.

por Saransh A

27 de jun. de 2016

Absolutely wonderful course

With the basics of Probability and Statistics to it's implementation in R

Everything is very simple and the text book is very much in accordance to the course, also the lab exercises are very well planned out

por James H

5 de may. de 2016

Interesting and enjoyable. Very clear explanation of concepts in the videos and text. Begin using R in the first week, with exercises that allow you to pick up a few commands fairly easily and start analysing data and creating graphs.

por Ignacio S U

28 de may. de 2017

I've been using coursera for over 4 years and never had I seen a course as good as this. It is pretty concise and integral. It plays between theory and practice and recommends a handful of references. The course is totally worth it.

por Wang Y

18 de oct. de 2016

A great course to start learning about probability and statistics, as well as basic R programming. The final assignment is quite challenging for an introduction course, so plan ahead to make sure you have enough time to complete it.

por Guerville J

20 de mar. de 2020

Great explanations - it was good to review all the foundations and learn R in the process.

The final assignment was very long to achieve.... more 8 hours than the 2 hours advertised.

But I really learned how to use R in the process.

por Bharath S

10 de ago. de 2020

This course helps students pursuing academics in statistics by laying a strong foundation in the field of statistics and probability.

The course has been formulated with excellent examples to explain concepts in an effective way

por Alberto P

22 de jun. de 2018

Great introduction to probability. It's brief, it contains great tools and strategies on how to evaluate a statistical situation. It shows a nice start on how to use R with RStudio. Great for beginners on R and/or probability.

por Claude N

17 de sep. de 2020

This course is very well organized and the presentations are excellent. The material is at the right level of depth. It is also very effective in an online format. Well done! Okay, on my way to the next course in the series.

por Minas-Marios V

28 de oct. de 2016

Very good introductory course! The lectures were very interesting, highly due to the instructor's engaging and passionate attitude ! Very smart and helpful quizes too, with a very detailed data analysis project at the end!

por Balachandar K

27 de jun. de 2016

Professor Rundel makes the subject interesting by quoting real time examples in the videos. This course will certainly help beginners in statistics. The entire specialization is a step by step process to master statistics.

por Liang Y

16 de mar. de 2019

I have learned a lot details which I am confused from other courses in the course. I think that it can take more details in it, such as the inference about the formula of the binomial distribution!

Thank you a lot teacher!

por anthony w

22 de sep. de 2017

Im really glad I took this course and had the direction of a competent teacher and staff. I made more traction than studying on my own. Its amazing how flexible R is and I look forward to using it professionally one day.

por Juan R

10 de ene. de 2021

When I was in Engineering School I learned Probability and some Statistics, but this course goes a bit further teaching you how to make Data Analysis based on them. Good teacher and good material, I really recommend it.

por ShankhaShuvra M

16 de ene. de 2019

The best learning happened through the peer graded project and reviewing others' work. However, the course focuses more on statistics. If the learner wants a good grounding on R this may not be the best course to take.

por Jie W

20 de mar. de 2018

Absolutely a must taken course for social science students. The instructor is very articulate and explains theories, concepts and formula clearly. The exams and assignments are necessary for strengthening your learning.

por Aakash K

25 de may. de 2020

The course clearly builds the bases of Statistics from very scratch. The best part is the implementation via R Labs and final project. Highly recommended and looking forward for the next course of the specialization.

por Derrick G

13 de ago. de 2019

This is great. I have so many notes from only the first Week of classes. The teaching style is very engaging for an introduction class. A little theory, a practical example or two, and then a practice project. Great!

por Hamza A D

16 de mar. de 2020

The course was amazing! Especially for me as a beginner, it was not much difficult to get the hang of things!! Hats off to the amazing teacher and her enthusiasm to teach difficult things easily. Highly recommended!

por Rachit K

21 de sep. de 2017

Great instructor. Miné explains things really well. I have taken a few statistics courses and I consider myself well conversant with the basics, despite that when she explains the fundamentals I learn something new.

por Stefanie

19 de nov. de 2017

The course gave a great introduction to statistics and R. I think it would have been more helpful to have a pre-requisite reading for RStudio before jumping into the projects but the course was overall very good.

por Kieran M

27 de abr. de 2016

Great course. Videos were easy to understand and follow. Assignment instructions were a little vague and left to interpretation. Great community of learners! Instructors were extremely responsive to inquiries.

por Ester C P

20 de feb. de 2018

Very good for people that have no or very basic notion of probability and statistics. Lessons are very clear and easy to follow and I find exciting the possibility to deal with a "real world" data for the project

por Arjun B

29 de dic. de 2017

Concise and well-made introduction to the basics of statistics with practical examples in R.

The peer-review assignment is very interesting and makes you think and apply statistics that you learn from the videos.

por TANNER S

5 de oct. de 2020

Excellent introduction to statistical concepts using the R programming language. The data science project in Week 5 is particularly useful for building the skills necessary to conduct exploratory data analysis.