Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
3,371 calificaciones
926 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales revisiones

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 908 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Amit P

Sep 21, 2016

awesome tips for writing

por Sagi S

Mar 09, 2018

Great.

por Emad B A

May 05, 2016

awesome

por FANGCHEN L

Feb 25, 2016

The course is very clear and useful!

por Astrid P D

Aug 04, 2017

Dear Mister Professor,

Thanks a lot for all these tips, it was apleasure to attend your course.

Please do new MOOC !

por 徐丹

Mar 06, 2017

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.

por Hany A A

Oct 14, 2016

Thank you so much! You helped me alot.

por Rafael D

Mar 14, 2016

Gerry Landers, the course instructor, is a true professional of the field. What's more, he is the Teacher. I'm not exaggerating, he is the Teacher in nature. He explains everything in such a manner that everything gets straight to the skill level of unconscious mind, and you, as a student, are able to momentarily use that information in your everyday work.

Also, I'd love to mention here the brilliant team work that has developed the way of delivering the knowledge as effectively. Shootings, changing backgrounds, wallpapers, headlines, sound, slides, bullet points, voice instructions combined with simultaneous written information - to say the demeanor is perfect would be a great understatement. I can judge, since I've successfully lived through quite a number of courses not only on Coursera but also on Edx and have a lot to compare with.

I want to thank all of you, professionals, for such a delivery. And I strongly recommend every person anything interested in writing to join the course "Write Professional Emails in English" with Mr. Gerry Landers. Join the course unhesitatingly because it is worth finishing.

por loken

May 08, 2016

greate coursera

por laura

Mar 03, 2016

Simple and straight to the point.

por Yaroslava F

Nov 12, 2016

This is an excellent course which I recommend to all my colleagues. People should know that professional emeil obliges one to follow business etiquette and respect the reader's time and cultural expectations.

por Hlal A A C

Mar 14, 2016

I got really a good benifit by this valuable course.

por Natália C R

Nov 04, 2016

Excelent course! Easy to follow, very good content!

por IBRAHIM A

Nov 07, 2016

This course is great!

por Yi D

Mar 18, 2016

Good, and explicit, and well organised course.

The only drawback is, it's not free......

Sorry, too poor to pay....

por Bogdan K

Jul 12, 2017

great course!

por Jose A R N

Dec 08, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

My experience in speaking English is small because I don't practice it every day.

I am in transition career to Data Scientist, doing specializations at Coursera.

English could help me a lot at this moment in my professional life.

Congratulations to Coursera and Teacher of this course.

Regards.

por Emily C

May 13, 2016

Thank you.

por Anthony K D

Sep 28, 2017

Great Professor.

por John A V

Mar 03, 2016

Good course.

por Lucas K M

Nov 16, 2016

This introductory course was helpful in helping me to learn how to write emails in a professional setting. Tips were very practical.

por Katya B

Feb 28, 2016

A lot of email etiquette rules are obvious, but using them is much easier when all of them are logically arranged. Thank you a lot for putting my knowledge in the right order and adding new facts! Hope, I'll look more professional when writing emails to my colleagues nowadays.

por Estefania C

Apr 26, 2018

Super comprehensive, fun and dynamic course. I really love it because I learned a lot things about write professional emails in english, things like how to interact with people from other cultures, age and gender or how to development an idea in the text body of the email.

por Maria V

Feb 14, 2016

The course is very clear and well organized. I can recommend it to anybody who wants to know how to use the language correctly.

por Claudia G

Nov 22, 2017

Thank you