Chevron Left
Volver a Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.8
estrellas
423 calificaciones
98 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to our the third course in the School Health specialization: Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School. In this course, you will learn about how social-emotional skills, mental health, and learning are related. We will focus on how schools can support social-emotional learning and promote mental health for all students. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student mental health. Next, we’ll review school wide activities to support skill development and prevent social, emotional, and behavioral challenges. Then, we’ll identify strategies for students at risk of developing problems. Finally, we’ll highlight interventions that can be used for students who have significant mental health needs. We will emphasize the ways that schools think about mental health problems and provide services for students with disabilities, which is different than in medical or mental health settings. As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about an essential piece of student wellness—social-emotional health....

Principales reseñas

EB

3 de jun. de 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

LL

29 de dic. de 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 98 revisiones para Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

por Bardell P

29 de oct. de 2020

I was able to understand and apply to present day situations. It has caused me to see, even more, that this is the area that I want to specialize in.

por Clara G O

13 de jun. de 2020

It is a wonderful course, it has very complete information, as well as multiple resources. It is very useful to learn about it in a very clear way.

por Anh B Q

27 de abr. de 2021

Informed course with helpful structural information about special education service and system in US, with useful examples and additional reading.

por Seokyeon J

12 de ene. de 2020

It is a very well organized program informing specific services, and case examples are very helpful to understand for applicating them.

por Kochukrishna K V

1 de jun. de 2020

This course is great learning experience for me in dealing with children and people who are working with such children

por Simi U

2 de jun. de 2020

Enjoyed the course content and the instructers were awesome! I would like to study the subject more in detail.

por Erika C [ E

16 de dic. de 2020

love the professors and the accessibility of reading materials to the transcript of videos! highly recommend!

por GEORGIOS S

16 de dic. de 2020

The staff is amazing! They teach very well and give clarifying examples! Keep going like this! God bless you!

por Katherine G

9 de oct. de 2020

A great course with a lot of useful you can take away even if you're not situated in the United States!

por RAMYA V

25 de sep. de 2020

Very good interesting like studying a story book. And special education, 504 plan good. Liked to study

por Shamica D

14 de oct. de 2020

It was a privilege to educate my self on Social Emotional, Behavioral and special Education Services.

por ROOPALI K

31 de mar. de 2020

Very well drafted course . It was a fast moving course since it was well understood at every module.

por sara s

30 de nov. de 2020

It was a good course. It helped me learn a lot of things in connection with children with troubles

por Apol

9 de mar. de 2020

I really like the case studies that were really helpful in applying the techniques being taught.

por L. S M D S

20 de jul. de 2020

Highly reccomend the course who are interested in Psychology and who are working with children.

por Jonathan H

24 de ago. de 2019

very specific and details covering the legal, psychological, behavioural aspects of this topic.

por Livija M

20 de mar. de 2022

Informational. Uses case study format to expand understanding of the information provided.

por Lien D

17 de may. de 2020

Providing a lot of useful knowledge and techniques to improve schools' education services.

por Patricia L D

4 de may. de 2020

It was informative and helpful. Thank you for making it so easy for me to understand

por Anna Z

30 de oct. de 2020

Awesome and very needed for my work! Thank you very much for this great course!!!

por Minrielyn V M

1 de nov. de 2020

Very informative and helpful in terms of dealing students with special needs.

por PROF. S P M

6 de oct. de 2020

It helped me to understand child psychology and emotional well being.

por Dr. D D S

4 de may. de 2021

Very insightful ad useful for a school psychologist. Thank you.

por Vasavi A

25 de sep. de 2020

It was very informative, I have a clear idea about 504 and IEP.

por Anupama L

7 de sep. de 2019

A very useful course for counselors and Special Educators.