Chevron Left
Volver a Major Depression in the Population: A Public Health Approach

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Major Depression in the Population: A Public Health Approach por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
332 calificaciones
78 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Public Mental Health is the application of the principles of medicine and social science to prevent the occurrence of mental and behavioral disorders and to promote mental health of the population. This course illustrates the principles of public health applied to depressive disorder, including principles of epidemiology, transcultural psychiatry, health services research, and prevention. It is predicted that by 2020 depressive disorder will be the most important cause of disease burden in the entire world! Every human being suffers from feeling depressed at some point or other, but only about one fifth of the population will experience an episode of depressive disorder over the course of their lives. This course illuminates the public health approach to disease, and the particular complexities of applying this approach to mental disorders, using depression as the exemplar....

Principales reseñas

DP
14 de nov. de 2019

I very much enjoyed this course. you were able to present the idea of depression as a public health concern very well and I enjoyed the way the public health research methods were approached.

SR
24 de jun. de 2020

Well designed course! It sheds light on the global burden of depression by bringing in historical and cultural aspects in such a simplified manner. Loved it!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 79 revisiones para Major Depression in the Population: A Public Health Approach

por malavika s

2 de ene. de 2020

One of the best online courses. The information provided is gold. Teachers are as expected from John Hopkins university, the best and the assignments are really nice and challenging. Overall this course is a must.

por Khassanova M

12 de abr. de 2020

I want to express my deep gratitude to the teachers and the Coursera platform. The course was very useful and informative. I wish you health and hardworking students.

With kind regards, Khassanova Mariyam

por Estefany G M

28 de ago. de 2017

Un excelente curso, me enseño muchas cosas que son realmente útiles para mi profesión, maravillada con lo que aprendí. Gracias a todo el equipo de la Universidad que hizo posible este curso.

por steve v

2 de abr. de 2019

Excellent enseignement. J'ai appris beaucoup grâce à ce MOOC et je conseille vivement à toutes les personnes intéressées dans le domaine de l'épidémiologie en santé mentale à le faire.

por Beatriz V R d O

7 de jul. de 2021

I really loved this course and learned a lot. I am from Brazil and is amazing that people in different countries can learn more about depression and public health. Thank you!

por 黄铄

29 de abr. de 2018

该课程对于抑郁的刨析出乎我的意料,对于抑郁的前前后后各个方面的探究几乎无微不至。具备极高的专业素养以及人文关怀。上这个课程我感到十分荣幸。I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to the professors and staff who offered the course.

por Duvan E P M

18 de may. de 2021

it's a good course, very well explained and argued, both in technical and practical information, I liked the activities and I learned a lot, fulfill my goals

por Rahul P M

16 de nov. de 2021

I​t was an extremely eye-opening corse. The professors explained everything really well. I highly recommend this course.

por Carlos A R A

25 de ene. de 2020

Excelente material y las clases son muy entretenidas. Actividades que verdaderamente ponen en juego tus conocimientos.

por Dr. V G V M

20 de abr. de 2020

organised and workable course for mental health professionals and junior research fellows

thank you coursera for this

por Asia T

26 de nov. de 2020

it gave me bases to understand major depression, some tools to measure the burden and some solution to help others

por Meghana G S

24 de jul. de 2018

This course has helped me a lot. I really hope to publish a paper on Maternal mental health someday.

por deena m

12 de oct. de 2020

Thanks the course was very comprehensive and well structured. Would recommend this to my network .

por DR O H Z

9 de jun. de 2020

we learned more from our teachers in this course .am too much happy to be with them in this course

por Codie J V

11 de ene. de 2020

Excellent Information, even for professionals in the field of Mental Health! Highly Recommended.

por Muhammad A

25 de may. de 2020

An important course for those who work in the field of Mental health.

por Carla M

13 de dic. de 2018

Great course ! I learned information that i never knew existed.

por Alka P

3 de may. de 2020

It was a very beneficial course for me, so much to learn!

por Dr S S

2 de mar. de 2021

Great course for a public health approach to depression!

por Himanshu V

7 de jun. de 2020

Thanks for giving this opportunity to learn this course.

por Ms. I I

11 de sep. de 2021

great professors with smooth and understandable videos

por JUDY C

26 de feb. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was very informative.

por Francis F

13 de abr. de 2020

Excellent material, well-crafted videos and pedagogy.

por Mohamed A

3 de ago. de 2017

very interesting how they presented the course

por Zarela Q B

7 de oct. de 2020

didáctico y actualizado. recomendable !!