Chevron Left
Volver a The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
211 calificaciones
62 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health provides an engaging overview of the incredible accomplishments and promise of the public health field. The first module includes interviews with legendary public health figures whose work led to millions of lives saved with vaccines, air bags and car seats, and the federal Women Infants and Children (WIC) nutrition program. The second module brings key public health tools to life -- including use of data, communications, and policy - through discussions with experienced professionals who have used these tools to save lives. The third module includes a "Carpool Karaoke"-style trip through Baltimore County, Maryland with NACCHO President Dr. Umair Shah to see and hear real public health workers talking about how they serve their communities. Learners will come away from this course with a deeper understanding of the public health field and a greater enthusiasm for their own work in public health. Preview the course on YouTube: goo.gl/RXKbUr...

Principales reseñas

PC
20 de may. de 2020

I've learned a lot about the important yet hidden figures of public health, as well as the methods and tools needed to successfully heal and protect a community. This is such a great course!

DS
21 de jul. de 2019

Public health is a very broad field. There are many different roles. In this course, you can learn about few of those roles in the form of interviews. Very interesting course!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 60 revisiones para The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health

por Rita F A

28 de abr. de 2018

Very informative. For someone in the healthcare industry, I can use much of what I learned to educate my community and the patients I deal with at work.

por Cornelius D

2 de jul. de 2019

The course is highly inspiring and motivated me to see hold strong to public health as my field of study. Indeed public health goes beyond borders.

por Joshua

15 de nov. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course and found many insights in the course content. As a very recent graduate in social science and environmental science, the week 3 content was very helpful in opening my eyes to the public health sector, which I would very much like to be a part of. I am currently seeking full time work in Victoria (Australia) and this course did a fantastic job of proving to me that jobs do exist, despite being fairly invisible within communities.

por Shreya K

23 de jul. de 2019

This is a great introduction to public health as a discipline. It doesn't require a rigorous studious approach to complete. It's a series of interviews of professionals in public health so that you gain a deeper understanding of the types of work in the field and the depth of the impact it all has.

Really easy to complete quickly - I dedicated one evening and passed with 100%.

por SHIV C M

14 de mar. de 2018

Doing a course from Johns Hopkins for a passionate public health professional like me who could not manage to seek any residential course from this esteemed university in his young age is a matter of pride. It has revived my energy to trek the educational courses conducted by highly acclaimed universities.

por Christine J

2 de dic. de 2017

I am greatful for the opportunity to pursue knowledge in a very important course with the most prestigoius university in the world, online. This allowed me an opportunity to learn at my own pace and space. It was short, doable and very impactful. Thank you. Christine, Namibia

por Georgianna W

6 de sep. de 2018

This is an excellent introduction to Public Health for new staff, particularly staff that do not have a public health background. The use of personal interviews was effective in prompting the viewer to relate their own work to the bigger role of public health in the community.

por Marci R

5 de sep. de 2017

This course was well planned and organized. Maintained interest while learning. Short videos accompanied by discussion prompts and brief quizzes. Enjoyed the course and "getting to know" the folks involved in Public Health in Baltimore County.

por De S

21 de jul. de 2019

Public health is a very broad field. There are many different roles. In this course, you can learn about few of those roles in the form of interviews. Very interesting course!

por Amy C

1 de ago. de 2018

This would be a good course for people beginning work in Public Health. They will be surprised to learn how many aspects of our lives are influenced by public

por Alice B

7 de jul. de 2019

Solid introduction to what it means to work in public health and various roles, also well as an overview of key big public health wins.

por Kevin C

3 de dic. de 2017

A great introduction to public health. I appreciated the different formats that information was presented.

por Diego E P Z

24 de jul. de 2019

The most amazin course that I have ever take. So simple and yet so interesting. Definetly recomended

por Liljana J

17 de ago. de 2018

great format, content, and thought exercises for an intro to what and who public health is

por Ahmad B

28 de ene. de 2019

Splendid presentation of an important course!

por olga C

1 de sep. de 2017

I think is excellent and very useful in expl

por Denita B U

20 de may. de 2019

Great practical insights on Public Health!

por Fátima d l F

22 de oct. de 2017

Great course! Loved it

por Ananaba J

24 de ene. de 2019

I love this course.

por Andrés F E B

18 de nov. de 2017

Espectacular curso.

por Le Q D

18 de feb. de 2018

The course is very interesting. It helps me to have a comprehensive information on public health. The structure of the course is suitable with lots of interactions with professional people. However, the information is not deep enough.

por Joshua L

24 de dic. de 2018

The course was very good and interesting however, boring. The videos did not gain the attention of the pupil as they were not very interactive and it was just two people talking.

por Juan P E

3 de ene. de 2018

El curso es bueno, da un insight en lo que es public health, sus diferentes áreas y la necesidad de esta disciplina. Sin embargo, el último modulo es un poco tedioso.

por Juan M

2 de jun. de 2018

Quick and easy course, but informative and everyone in the videos provide a good explanation of what they do as well as display a passion for their service.

por Nouf B

20 de ago. de 2017

A very simple and fun course, I took it in my summer vacation and I liked it, it was information refreshing