Chevron Left
Volver a Python Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Basics por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
8,748 calificaciones
1,913 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Principales revisiones

NR

Oct 18, 2019

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

RG

Apr 12, 2020

This course is very good for beginners. The content and flow of the course is amazing. online practice tool to run our codes online without installing any software makes is even more user friendly.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,908 revisiones para Python Basics

por MD S S V K S

Sep 12, 2019

it helped me a lot understanding and working of python Rume stone interrupter software a lot .I started to how to visualize the code using code lens all the time and I am very grateful in helping me to code to become a good programmer

por Mohamed Y A A

Feb 24, 2020

Many thanks for all Doctors who provide this course it was amazing and helpful, thanks for peers in forum I learned from them too much, thanks for Tianning for answering our questions and give the support all the period of the course.

por Raul

Jan 13, 2020

Great introduction into the world of python. I certainly recommend doing all the exercises at the end of the chapters. As practice in the very beginning is vital. 2-3 hours a day will have you knowing leagues more than you did before.

por Srivatsan N

Aug 05, 2019

Great fundamental course for programming in python. Absolutely loved the runestone framework , codelens and the teaching methodology. I am incredibly grateful to all the lecturers and the TA's for this awesome course. Thank you guys.

por Alejandro M

Mar 19, 2020

This course was the best introduction I ahve taken into programming and with python was very easy to understand the concepts. The runestone was a great tool for putting the theory in practice. Very satisfied with what I've learned.

por Elham A

Aug 26, 2019

University of Michigan, School of Information's courses are always the best. I love the pace of this course, it gave me the opportunity to review my learnings from "python for everybody" and reinforce them. Thank you all very much.

por SREENIVASULU A

Jul 28, 2020

excellent with Textbook materials, links, videos, detailed explanations with lots of examples and practice guide and assessment. Thank you so much, instructors!! Appreciate all your great work helping others to learn technology.

por Swayam G

Jun 03, 2020

Amazing but you must do two thing to improve your course

Firstly:give only three attempts for each assignment and max of three attempts marks will be graded.

secondly:show grades on the certificate it will make more attractive.

por Mara W

May 10, 2019

This is the best introductory Python 3 programming course I have taken. My confidence in Python programming has increased tremendously since taking this course. I look forward to sitting through the next course in this series.

por SUMATHI

May 25, 2020

The explanation of the content, practice questions, assignments,etc are very much interesting and helpful to learn basics of Python 3.6. I thank the course instructors, tutors and coordinators for giving such a clear content.

por Swathi p

Jun 21, 2020

i find this course so useful and it literally starts from the basics which is absolutely 0 % and this single python course can really make u do better in coding. In this course u can learn up to 90% day to day used python

por wwwangxinyi

Mar 06, 2020

It is quite basic for the beginner and easy to move on. I like the turtle graphic part most, partly because of the jokes the professor addressed. I will move on the learn more about coding and python! Thank you, professors!

por Gini J

Dec 29, 2019

Very informative and easy to understand course in Python.Professor Paul and Steve are amazing instructors.It helps to build strong basic concepts of Python and the Assessment are very helpful to check our programming skills

por HECTOR P

Jul 21, 2020

An Excellent introductory course, it's amazing for then who is beginning to program and even if you already know python but have some lacks in some topics, that is also a great opportunity to review and fix your knowledge

por Don C

Apr 24, 2020

The recap practice is good, good to treat examination as the tool for reinforcing the learning rather than just assessment. The content is easy to read.

Document, video, examples and practices makes Python learning easier!

por Lucas L L

Aug 24, 2019

Altamente recomendo para todos que querem aprender Python desde o início com alta qualidade.

Excelente, ótima ferramenta (Runestone), a pronúncia dos professores é muito clara, e as provas ajudam mesmo a fixar o assunto.

por Alexandra

May 22, 2020

Thanks for putting together a great course which really takes you over the hill when learning programming. Careful explanations in the videos, really clever interactive textbook with coding embedded and great exercises!

por Divyansh J

May 19, 2020

Amazing course! Does an excellent job in starting from the basics of python, and building upon it, with resourceful lectures and plenty of practice options . The content and its flow help in forming strong fundamentals.

por Murtaza A

Aug 30, 2019

This course is really helpful for beginners who are looking to gain a deeper understanding in programming in general. plus Pyhton is a nice language and with added turtle game in this course I have played hours with it!

por Zakiya K

Jan 20, 2020

This course was easy to follow and it's obvious from the thoroughness of the interactive notebook the professors have taken the time to really plan out the material. I have learned more than I expected in just a month.

por Kislay S

May 14, 2020

In this difficult times where we are facing COVID-19 pandemic, I strongly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in learning python. Everything about this course including layout,instructors are awesome...

por Vikas S

Feb 23, 2020

I did not have much knowledge in coding, the video demonstrati0n has helped me a lot ion learning from the basics. I would like to thank the python basics professors and extend my gratitude. I would continue learning.

por Celsiya . A

Jul 13, 2020

After learning every concept its help me to do think creative methods to write a program.Its make curiosity to learn upcoming concepts. Thank you very much for the professors to teach the concept easy and clear way.

por Anuvrat C

Feb 17, 2020

Very descriptive. The course is very detailed and has a lot of practice exercises. The instructor is very friendly, geeky, tries(and fails) being funny - keeping the learner engaged. Would recommend to any beginner.

por Jayaram P T

Jul 30, 2020

I must give 5 star, because it covered pretty much basics which are useful in real time work, moreover the exercises mentioned are like Must Doable. Thanks to the teaching experts for providing such a great course