Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
24,724 calificaciones
5,544 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15 de mar. de 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtrar por:

5276 - 5300 de 5,489 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Tushar S

5 de ago. de 2020

It was a difficult course. I had to learn all the stuff by myself. I request Coursera and University of Michigan to please elaborate the things taught in the class. It has been very difficult for first timers like us.

por S. M A I

22 de jul. de 2020

The teaching way of the course teacher is not very much understandable. Most of the time I had to watch YouTube videos to understand the functions. The 2 stars I'm giving, is for the materials covered in this course.

por jaid j

14 de jul. de 2020

I really think this course is not organized in this way. It should be a little organized. The overall concepts are not clear either. This course is not so good as an introductory course in data science.

por Mike B

5 de jun. de 2018

I was considering taking the other data science courses offered in this series but was not happy with the way this course was prepared. I completed the course but would not recommend it for beginners.

por Mu H

9 de may. de 2020

The lecture is so compact that does not tell us all the needed details. The assignments are just too much work, and we are expected to find everything by ourselves... Not recommended to newbies.

por Arash S M

22 de ago. de 2020

They barely touche over the material in the lectures, the assignments are mostly a waste of time and unrelated to the topic thought in the lectures.

This would be a good course if it was free.

por Judit A T

4 de dic. de 2017

The explanations in the videos are very superficial compared to the level you need to demonstrate in the assignments. It's basically self-learning with very negligible amount of guidance.

por Simge K

5 de mar. de 2018

I think that this course is not an introduction course. The assignment were really hard. If there was little assignments after 2-3 min. of video lectures, it would be more informative.

por Vaibhav S

27 de mar. de 2020

Content In Video Course Was Very Poor Especially the background kept me disturbing regularly, I literally had to cover the area with my hand to hide the background movement with hand.

por Hussain M

13 de may. de 2019

The course is neither for beginner nor for intermediate level students. Course is sort of tutorial where how is well explained, what is some time explained but why is always missing.

por Abdullah A Z

19 de jun. de 2020

The introduction videos are tiresome to watch. Instead of explaining how to program it would to be better to give an assignment and use videos to only explain data science concepts.

por Mona F

5 de jun. de 2020

The course content and the learning strategy is very good, but restricting assignments submissions to the paid subscription, although I have received financial aid from Coursera.

por KJ B

20 de jun. de 2017

The code is already written, which means there is no opportunity to practice. More over, the examples have no baring on the homework problems. Would not recommend this course.

por Dr. P R

15 de jun. de 2020

The lectures are not very useful in solving the assignments.

This cannot be said as an introductory course rather it requires good python skills before starting this course.

por Jose N N P

15 de feb. de 2018

Lot's of problems with the autograder, lack of teaching staff support to answer questions in a timely manner. Assignments need to be more representative of class lectures.

por Bernard

7 de sep. de 2019

Content wise is ok. An easy introduction. The bugs made it annoying. Especially Week 2 final exercise https://nzh13lxjj0.execute-api.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/prod/index/2/

por Marcin W

2 de jul. de 2019

It would be a very nice course... if this guy was actually teaching and not explaining the basics and expecting people just to search online of the remaining 90%

por priyanshi b

19 de may. de 2020

the voice of the teacher is not loud plus the assignments are too tough to clear, I think a basic version of learning pandas should be there before this course.

por Deleted A

13 de jun. de 2018

Too fast and need to break the content even smaller with frequent practise assignment and graded quiz, just make it like python for everybody specialization

por Dario M

18 de jun. de 2019

I didn’t like how the subjects are explained, and i feel the grading system is not good at all. It would be better if assignments were graded by peers.

por Krishna P K

10 de sep. de 2017

The course rushes through a lot of concepts and expects the learner to figure out real insights using public resources. The reference material is poor.

por Raghav G

13 de jul. de 2020

A horrible course with very little detail than required, I had to access a lot of additional resources than coursera in order to complete this course.

por Shikhar S

2 de jun. de 2019

The content of teaching in videos is a way too less than the level of asssignments .I had to make a lot of efforts on my own to understand the things.

por Josep R

17 de abr. de 2018

The ways is taught is not very good - basically a lot info in short timespan. I don't think the Jupyter Notebooks format is the adequate for teaching.

por Kandregula V N A

26 de ago. de 2020

its hard for beginners to understand in the flow , it took me time to complete the course by studying about the same concept in other resources too