Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
26,489 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK

9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY

28 de sep. de 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

Filtrar por:

5151 - 5175 de 5,805 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Ankit M

30 de jun. de 2020

The overall course is okay.

The material is good, but lectures are up to the mark.

Assignments difficulty level is good and challenging, but the questions are not very clear.

Overall a good hand on experience on problems.

por Shakshi S

4 de jul. de 2020

The course is very informative ,you will get many new things to learn but the course assignments are not easy at all apart from the first week quiz which was easy and if you have good python background then go for it.

por Bonny B

5 de may. de 2020

The course is somewhat a little harder as expected...basic knowledge in python and some statistics are a pre requisite.the lecture is not as inspirational but i found the course interesting for the topic was good.

por Marco V N

18 de abr. de 2019

Sometimes the question are clear due to the lack of clear definitions. The assignments could be done much faster if one did not have to research the entire forum. Moreover, the autograder can be really frustrating.

por James S

22 de oct. de 2017

Fairly fast paced. if you have just completed the Python for everybody course, you will need to do a lot of your own googling to be able to keep up with this course.

Additionally, the assignments need a little work.

por Sourabh N P

13 de ago. de 2020

worst course to start with. pissing me off at every video. not a single descriptive video. I will give 0 stars if possible. Also while submitting the assignment, there is only a single way of accepting output .

por Jonathan A S M

2 de feb. de 2021

It is a good course but I would like to have the chance to test my script as soon as I am writing it, I need to have another script open in order to check if I am obtaining the solution that you are expecting.

por Rakshith R P

29 de jun. de 2017

Probably, the course can be more detailed with examples of different inbuilt functions. However, Liked the content of the course. Very helpful for people who wants to start on learning about numpys and pands.

por Abhishek K

20 de feb. de 2018

The assignments are pretty brain storming.If you want to practice some wrangling with data I would recommend it,but you must have some basic python knowledge along with some skills using pandas and numpy.

por Chad H

12 de ago. de 2019

Issues with the unforgiving autograder require spending hours (unnecessarily) reading discussion forum for precise matching of string formatting. This type of issue destroys the momentum of the course.

por Amit S

20 de jun. de 2021

Way too tough for beginners or even intermediates lectures are very long which makes them boring and the assignments and quizzes are way too tough.Hope to see betteer course and much easier assignments

por Moustafa A M

3 de sep. de 2017

I think we need to have more interactions into the lectures, also the material inside the course is not enough most of the course i do it searching and copy and paste the code from the online materials

por Fede C

17 de may. de 2020

The instructors did not explain functions well enough, is like they were always in hurry to finish and go to the next lecture. I end up reviewing a lot of internet materials to finish the assessments.

por Marty D

16 de oct. de 2019

Lectures spend a lot of time on watching a person talk to a camera. Projects are pretty good, though auto-grader is a pain to debug. TA & Moderators are excellent and so is community taking course.

por Caroline M

29 de oct. de 2017

Good overall and I liked the instructor. However the assignments are extremely difficult, especially Week 4 and there are not a lot of online resources made available. Definitely not for a beginner!

por murray d

21 de abr. de 2020

Really a struggle to navigate around the discussion forums. The autograder is also a huge challenge. If you can make the actual tests that it runs available up-front would save a lot of time.

por Yiyi C

23 de jun. de 2018

The course schedule is tight. I feel like a little bit hard for non-cs major learners. The good thing is you could still upload your homework even after the deadline before the last day of course.

por Jae H H

3 de abr. de 2018

The course offers very little guidance. Nevertheless, I learned a lot but it's really not that well structured. The course also makes you do homework on something that is not covered in the class.

por Wei L

11 de may. de 2018

i like the course content. but the assignments need improvement as i wasted lot of time due to unclear instructions. also if the professor can compile more content into slides that will be great.

por Nidhin J T

25 de sep. de 2017

It’s very fast paced. Personally I would prefer to spend more time on each topic particularly since it deals with the basics of data science and is very important to understand each topic clearly

por Alexander K

17 de ene. de 2017

Skills acquired when finishing this first course are very useful and applicable. However, lectures and assignments are almost unrelated. This course is nothing for people who are new to python.

por Ruban S

7 de abr. de 2019

The coursework validation could use some work to be more concise with error messages but it's OK as long as you work with it.

Content is good and seems to give a decent coverage to the basics.

por Henrik R

1 de jul. de 2022

Assignments often only accept certain solutions and go beyond what was taught in the class. Otherwise the course is pretty good, but you will spend hours after hours stuck in the assignments.

por Luis V (

22 de mar. de 2021

Great course, but the programming assignments take too long time and are more than python only assignments, researching about geography or where a team belongs to, that takes a lot of time.

por Mark E

14 de mar. de 2017

This course relies almost exclusively on self learning of the details of pandas. It would be greatly improved by examples of how to use pandas to solve problems similar to the assignments.