Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,448 calificaciones
3,137 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material

(143 reseñas)

Top rated instructor

(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM

12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

16 de jun. de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

3026 - 3050 de 3,056 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Thomas F

19 de ene. de 2018

The assignments are old and out of date. Learning how to program is hard enough as it is. I spent more time troubleshooting than learning in this course.

por Shubham R S

29 de jun. de 2021

Please reset my week 5 assignment in using databases with python. Sorry for plagiarism

por Carlos E V S

7 de sep. de 2020

Too much SQL. It would be more useful to go deeper into using csv files.

por Adil M

7 de jun. de 2020

It was in a very fast pace and the examples are upto the mark

por Olivier L

16 de mar. de 2016

Not enough material covered to make it worth the cost.

por Edwin R

22 de may. de 2018

I dislike coding but this was kinda fun.

por Andrés E V P

15 de sep. de 2020

A very shallow course.

por Victor F

24 de oct. de 2018

It is disappointing. If you are looking for learning Python for database management, this course does NOT show that. It discusses basic concepts of database management on SQLite, eventually running pre-prepared Python codes.

por crobeddu

22 de ene. de 2019

The course is nice the problem is on the forum the staff don't have time to answer some of your questions when it comes to have detailed explanations of some part of the code that is not explain in the course.

por Mark C

29 de nov. de 2016

Good overview. Needs to include more hands on development. 1 star because Coursera wont let me take the capstone even after completing all four pre-requisite classes (this one is the fourth).

por Luciano S

19 de dic. de 2017

Didn't see That I have to complete the specialization in one year. I'm sure If I knew this information I wouldn't start the specialization. Feeling really frustrated

por Seyed R H

4 de jun. de 2022

The instructor made a bad mistake and recognized plagiarism in my last assignment, wrongly without any defendable reason. That was not fair.

por Jim P

22 de dic. de 2016

Given that Python 2 was replaced by Python 3 some 6 years ago, I'm dismayed to see that this class is teaching Python 2 instead of Python 3.

por ANANTH P

19 de ago. de 2020

because of 1 flag which was given i cant have the specialization

por Misha S

30 de nov. de 2018

Time wasting. There much better courses for Python.

por Emil F

15 de jul. de 2020

Little to no Python content. Very disappointing.

por Meet C I

12 de sep. de 2020

there is not option to reset. hated this course

por Diogo A

28 de jul. de 2020

Week 5 puts this course from a 4+* to almost 0

por Gajesh S N

12 de jun. de 2020

can't reset a submission if it gets incorrect

por Ahmed M

8 de ago. de 2020

week 4 assignment took forever to be marked

por Ravi M

26 de mar. de 2022

wrong type of marking from tutors

por Himanshu M

21 de jul. de 2020

Sucks in short!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Ramesh K

4 de ene. de 2022

instructor not solve my problem

por Shreya K

24 de may. de 2020

Not correct way of teaching.

por Prathik N

31 de oct. de 2020

no response from them only