Chevron Left
Volver a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,425 calificaciones
701 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Principales reseñas

SD
24 de jun. de 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 de sep. de 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 706 revisiones para Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

por DANIEL A R R

27 de oct. de 2020

great

por AMARA V V

27 de abr. de 2020

Gud..

por PhenoMenon M

9 de sep. de 2019

FBFBF

por Lukáš H

24 de feb. de 2021

Neat

por SAMARTH P S

7 de nov. de 2020

GOOD

por POOVITHA R

18 de sep. de 2020

good

por Souhardya G

10 de sep. de 2020

Good

por PRAWIN K P

28 de jul. de 2020

good

por maligireddy l

3 de jul. de 2020

good

por Li K

25 de jun. de 2020

good

por A-011 S Y

1 de jun. de 2020

cool

por Bhargavi V

14 de may. de 2020

good

por Rishita S

6 de may. de 2020

nice

por Dao X H

6 de jul. de 2019

good

por Hongyi P

4 de abr. de 2019

Nice

por Nguyễn Q T

6 de may. de 2021

ok

por Nurbol S

8 de may. de 2021

+

por Sourav C

6 de oct. de 2019

I find this course very useful. Only one observation -

At the end of this course, it is asking for sentiment analysis, where you need to upload csv file to excel or google drive and then needs to generate scatter plot. How to do this is need explained anywhere in the course. Moreover, required libraries to perform this activity is not present in coursera and I have to install Python Anaconda and using Jupyter notebook, I could able to generate this scatter plot. How to process csv file to generate scatter plot, I have search in google and learn it outside this course.

por Hector A G

31 de mar. de 2021

This was a good course, however, the exercises in the homework and on the graded tests could be more challenging -- not just for the sake of making them challenging, but in the spirit of letting learners developer their thinking and programming skills. The final homework was fine; the only problem with it is that the Runestone environment is buggy and it will leave you scratching your head sometimes. Overall, a good course and I would recommend it.

por Ahmed R

27 de sep. de 2021

It was an exciting course and I learnt a bunch of skills. I have only two comments:

1- The instructors need to be active more than this to attract the audience.

2- The final project needs more clarification and the instructors need to correct us not our colleagues since there is no clear reference. Finally, I have to say thank you so much!

por MPD17I018 V S

31 de ago. de 2020

I loved this course series, how it's going on. Everything taught is in a very easy way. Also, the last project part was very fascinating. Still, I was expected more from it, especially with CSV portion. However, I have learned the other perspective to deal with CSV file. Thanks a lot. This course has improved my knowledge.

por D. M

14 de ene. de 2020

Giving ONLY 4 stars here because the auto-grade assignments were sometimes not described very well. But the main reason for the 4 and not 5 stars is the final course assignment, where there is not event explained what the Net value needs to be. Further than few sometimes annoying stuff, I think this course is solid.

por Kaminskaya S

18 de nov. de 2020

Very good course, but final project was a little bit buggy and it took much time to deal with exel. Course programming environment doesn't support csv module, while it's the most natural way for processing csv files. Forum is silent and your questions aren't answered.

por Alain R

24 de jun. de 2019

Really enjoyed the course, learned a lot, even though I've been using Python for several years now and I'm not a beginner. But it's a very good beginners course, if you ask me. And you will definitely learn the basics and fundamentals that you need for the future.

por Pranav S

11 de jul. de 2019

The content wise it is perfect.I have had some issues with the box where we type the code. Sometimes while resizing the box would minimize to a small line that can not be resized any further.I always had to refresh the whole page to load the container properly.