Chevron Left
Volver a Regression Modeling in Practice

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Regression Modeling in Practice por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.3
234 calificaciones
47 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course focuses on one of the most important tools in your data analysis arsenal: regression analysis. Using either SAS or Python, you will begin with linear regression and then learn how to adapt when two variables do not present a clear linear relationship. You will examine multiple predictors of your outcome and be able to identify confounding variables, which can tell a more compelling story about your results. You will learn the assumptions underlying regression analysis, how to interpret regression coefficients, and how to use regression diagnostic plots and other tools to evaluate the quality of your regression model. Throughout the course, you will share with others the regression models you have developed and the stories they tell you....

Principales revisiones

VM

Mar 07, 2017

Awesome course. More than regression generation, they have explained in details about how to interpret regression coefficients and results and how to make conclusions. 5 Stars

PC

Nov 28, 2016

This was a great course. I've done a few in the area of stats, regression and machine learning now and the Wesleyan ones are the most well-rounded of all of them

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 44 revisiones para Regression Modeling in Practice

por Robertas P

Jun 28, 2019

I liked the course. I would recommend it to others. Do not have any complains. However, I recommend you to consider making the grading procedure more granular, and providing an example sketch of how the exercise reports may look.

por Enyang W

Mar 19, 2019

The course itself was nice, but the review for the assignments was really annoying, I always had to wait sooo many days..

por Ponciano R

Jan 21, 2019

Good course with a lot of applicable techniques. Thanks for your time and teachings!

por Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

This course is really an eye opener. I had no idea statistics would be this much fun! The way the course is set up is just beautiful. Concepts are clearly explained, and they give you such a good insight into the world of data science. Definitely gonna recommend this to a lot of people

por Aurimas D

Jan 07, 2019

unbalance course. in my opinion simple topics were over-explained and difficult topics were under-explained. I personally would prefer to know more about regression in the first place and only then try to adapt them to the data. perhaps it my lack of knowledge.

por Ruben D S P

Jun 29, 2018

Great classes. You need all of the content to manage data.

por Γεώργιος Κ

Jun 22, 2018

Many useful and must to know things. I am not satisfied by the explanations to difficult tasks that need further understanding and deepness. Anyway I am glad to have taken that course, it offered knowledge to me. In fact I recommend it to those that have heard of regression and need supportive material.

por Dina I

Nov 03, 2017

It needs hard work and a lot of practicing :)

por Amin F

Aug 08, 2017

This specialization was great up to this course! All the content are reviewed superficially and it seems the instructors are just trying to teach recipes and there is no intuitive explanations, especially on multiple regression and the tests for evaluating it.

por Aneeshaa S C

Jul 31, 2017

course could've had more depth. expected explanation on more data scenarios. for example, logistic regression when the explanatory variables are quantitative.

even interpretation of output. course is too brief. barely gives you an introduction to the subject.

por Glenn B

Jun 07, 2017

really enjoyed it

por Gopisankar M G

Apr 02, 2017

great course , a must for all science students

por bourges

Mar 02, 2017

Very clear and documented videos, ability to choose between two différents statistical software: python and sas

por kwangje.baeg

Jan 09, 2017

Background Sound is awesome haha

por Jinbo C

Jan 08, 2017

easy to follow

por Meigui Y

Dec 05, 2016

This is a great beginner level course for those have no programming experience. But I would suggest the content to be extended to 8 weeks instead of 4 weeks.

por Paul C

Nov 28, 2016

This was a great course. I've done a few in the area of stats, regression and machine learning now and the Wesleyan ones are the most well-rounded of all of them

por Bruno R B

Nov 21, 2016

Excelente curso!

por 晏文丹

Oct 01, 2016

The course content is very well-designed and to be honest, it doesn't go very deep into the statistical details and i completed the whole course within just a week. Still, it lays a good groundwork for future studies. Don't expect to be a data specialist after this course, but it definitely teaches you all the basic knowledge(Multiple regression, Logistic regression, examine model fit using q-q plot, standardized residuals and multiple diagnostic plots) you can start to implement to analyze your own data. And of course, if you are interested in all these topics and want to expand your knowledge, this course prepares you to furthure your studies. Great course! And I will sure recommend it to my friends with or without a statistical back ground.

por Ricardo M

Sep 26, 2016

Assignmetns allow student to choose dataset and analysis - but are not very well structured.

Detailed exaplanations.

por Abdullah A M A

Aug 16, 2016

great effort was paid preparing this course .

por Ali R

Jul 30, 2016

simple and useful

por Victoria

Jun 26, 2016

Extremely boring and not

por Arnold A

Jun 09, 2016

Again, great job!

por Nitin K

May 30, 2016

Good Course. To the point and clean lectures.