Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
5,043 calificaciones
1,669 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de jul. de 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 de sep. de 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrar por:

1626 - 1645 de 1,645 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por Manuel S

9 de ago. de 2020

It is a really basic course. I don't recommend it because the videos are not well organized and the assignments are not clear. It also demands to give feedback with at least 50 words, this is not applicable to submissions that require a minimun of 400 words but participants dont take the course seriously and write a copuple of lines. Also, the interviews from the videos are not well organized and the people interviewed dont always make a good point.

por Zokir A

14 de jul. de 2020

Except for the material prepared by Harvard about research methods I couldn't find anything attractive in this course. Unfortunately, instructors were not influential. They spoke with a very low tone and lacked enthusiasm. I remember one of them saying that they represent good researchers. What? Personally or professionally I don't know you, but by your speaking or enthusiasm you are not representing "good researchers".

por Mithra A

26 de ago. de 2020

The course could have been organized better. The tittle tells understanding the research methods and the instructors had hardly discussed any. The interview they take with other people could just be a supplementary videos and not the main course content itself. It was quite shocking to know to the entire content has just the interviewed opinions.

por Marc G

13 de ago. de 2017

I found this course way too sketchy and lacking in information. The module on literature reviews was good, but other than that, the course was devoid of content and I do not feel like my knowledge of research methods has increased after completing the course.

por Chad J

22 de jul. de 2020

It gave me some interesting ideas to consider but didn't delve into how to do any of them. For example we read three chapters about the importance of a organized, methodical literature review, but there wasn't anything on how to do it methodically.

por Rasha S

9 de abr. de 2021

The course does not have a clear structure or structured lectures. The videos are of people giving their opinion of the topics and there are no definitive ways given. It just feels too unorganized and difficult to follow.

por Fatima L

11 de may. de 2021

This is absolutely terrible. The readings are badly written sections of a book and the people interviewed (with the exception of Halperin) are spewing nothing but vague nebulous motherhood statements. Very disappointing.

por Ashhadullah F

20 de ene. de 2021

Said that If you can pass the exam, you will be given a free certificate, but the certificate was not given..... Cheater... Cheated with me..... Don't trust your Institute/organization

por Renan J S L

2 de feb. de 2021

The lectures are more fo pep talks. The course did not really give a lot of detail on research methods.

por Daniel Z

31 de ene. de 2018

Minimal content. The course explores a very relevant topic in a very shallow way.

por Agrivino V P A

6 de abr. de 2020

It's a piece of garbage, because we can't download the pdfs.

por Deepak K S

8 de abr. de 2021

did not receive any completion mail or any certificate

por Valentina E

4 de jul. de 2018

The course seemed to me too short and sketchy.

por Anish K

4 de jun. de 2017

Far Below expectations. No inputs

por Amirheckmat T

13 de ene. de 2018

Not very good course in my view.

por Sterling J R

13 de abr. de 2016

Really Didn't like the course.

por Juhi M

28 de may. de 2020

want to un-enroll the course.

por moataz a s

27 de ago. de 2015

TOO SUPERFICIAL

por Biswajit P

14 de may. de 2016

Disappointing

por Mohammed A

19 de oct. de 2020

bad