Chevron Left
Volver a Doing More with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Doing More with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.8
estrellas
813 calificaciones
138 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Principales reseñas

GG

30 de jun. de 2021

Great step-by-step explanation of all concepts! I have to say that this course is much more difficult than the Introduction course (Getting Started with SAS Programming), but that is to be expected!

ST

27 de jun. de 2022

Such a wonderful Course, it's really helped me a lot to learn about SAS Programming, When I have Started this course I don't even know what is mean by Programming but Now I can do it. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 139 revisiones para Doing More with SAS Programming

por ClaireWei

2 de dic. de 2019

This course provides quantitive practice for students to make a deep understanding of the skill that are taught.As good as always!

por Val

25 de abr. de 2019

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

por Taylan Ç

24 de jun. de 2020

There is more advance topics in this course. I really recommend to taking the course if you want to improve your SAS skills.

por Jin D

2 de may. de 2021

I am extremely glad to see the official SAS team has opened this course. The course is very helpful for SAS learners.

por Yunchen D

14 de oct. de 2019

very detailed ad interesting content, help me to understand SAS programming better and learn more programming skills.

por Yifan

10 de nov. de 2020

Absolutely amazing course! Clear and appropriate practices to solidify the concepts. Must do for all SAS beginners.

por Michael W

28 de may. de 2019

Great presentation of complex material; exercises and quizzes really help with understanding and applying concepts.

por Victor S

20 de ene. de 2021

Excelente las clases, los comentarios de alumnos y el soporte que se le da al estudiante a lo largo del programa.-

por Malthe W

12 de jun. de 2020

A nice course as an extension to Programming I. Many of the features here are needed for proper data-analysis :)

por Sravanthi

23 de nov. de 2020

Brilliant course structure easy to grasp explanation with exercises at every step to test our understanding.

por Leonardo C d J

17 de sep. de 2020

An excellent course taught by an excellent professor from an excellent university. I highly recommend it!

por Karla P

25 de jul. de 2020

Fue un curso de buen nivel con explicaciones y ejemplos claros al igual que con ejercicios interesantes.

por Oleksandr L

3 de sep. de 2019

Perfect course which gives much more understanding and practice in SAS programming. Highly recommended!

por Nitheesh B

16 de oct. de 2019

Amazing. But the Functions module is too lengthy. It'd be better if that module can be split into two.

por Kin M K L

22 de may. de 2020

It adds more detailed manipulation of data. Learnt a lot. Thanks for the instructor's explanation.

por GUPTA S P M

12 de may. de 2020

Another very useful, informative and precise course. Very well structured, designed and explained.

por Fernando C

2 de mar. de 2020

Curso muy interesante par aprender a tratar datos de varias tablas y realizar procesos iterativos.

por Tito O R E

27 de ene. de 2020

Interesting topics more focused on information structuring and management, very good instructor.

por Roopal J

8 de ago. de 2019

A well structured course. It has all the information along with a good set of practice problems.

por Ankit A

6 de oct. de 2020

i understood everything very clearly..and all classes,activity and practice quiz was amazing

por Margaret M

9 de may. de 2022

This really helps introduce new ideas and tools for improving your SAS data analysis.

por Michael K

29 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course--one of the best among all of the MOOCs I've taken in the past.

por Julia K B

10 de jun. de 2020

Well done course. Very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful instructors.

por Ivan k

7 de ene. de 2022

really nice course after one knows only basics. The examples are great

por Ali F

9 de may. de 2021

Stacey is the best SAS instructor I can imagine, she is just Amazing!