Chevron Left
Volver a Doing More with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Doing More with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.8
estrellas
813 calificaciones
138 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Principales reseñas

GG

30 de jun. de 2021

Great step-by-step explanation of all concepts! I have to say that this course is much more difficult than the Introduction course (Getting Started with SAS Programming), but that is to be expected!

ST

27 de jun. de 2022

Such a wonderful Course, it's really helped me a lot to learn about SAS Programming, When I have Started this course I don't even know what is mean by Programming but Now I can do it. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 139 revisiones para Doing More with SAS Programming

por Mani k

28 de sep. de 2020

Easy to learn

por FENG C

8 de mar. de 2020

very helpful

por leonardo d s

23 de dic. de 2019

very good!!!

por P S T

13 de dic. de 2020

interesting

por Aditya M P

30 de sep. de 2020

Good Course

por 洪峻澤

26 de may. de 2022

very good!

por Bowen Z

7 de sep. de 2019

Very clear

por zhaoweiyan

6 de may. de 2022

excellent

por Aimy N B M Y

19 de oct. de 2020

i love it

por Md M

6 de sep. de 2020

very well

por Bijin B

7 de ago. de 2020

Thank God

por Jeff D

30 de nov. de 2020

Thanks

por Sabeur M

20 de oct. de 2020

Great

por Md. R Q S

8 de sep. de 2020

great

por Бублик Н А

29 de may. de 2020

Cool!

por YUXI L

28 de jul. de 2019

happy

por Pushpender k K

1 de abr. de 2022

nice

por Samad K

24 de nov. de 2020

good

por SAI P S T

28 de oct. de 2020

good

por Krishna C

21 de ene. de 2020

good

por Matheus S

18 de may. de 2020

Some Practices would be better if the instructions were already in a file. The time needed to complete the tasks is way below, that was discouraging at first moment (almost 2 hours of course can be done in 30 minutes). Some instructions make sense only for use with SAS Entrerprise Guide (Debugger) but the course never taught how to set up the program for the course (if the user already has it). Some topics could be rearranged for a more progressive difficult level, weeks 5, 6 and 7 should come before week 3 and 4. Everything else is exactly what you would expect from syllabus and more!

por A W

2 de jun. de 2020

SAS produces excellent courses, but some of the examples in this SAS course weren't as good as previous SAS courses I've completed. The examples were really finicky, such as telling you it was wrong when you write 60,000 instead of $60,000 but then allowing the same format on other examples below it. No consistency.

por Soumabrata S

11 de sep. de 2020

The course provided the required insight into SAS programming. However, the pre-saved half-written assignments would have been better we are been asked to write them from the scratch, having concepts even from the previous topics. Overall, I was happy with the course structure.

por Elena S

20 de jul. de 2020

The class had a lot of information, I wish we had access to the debugger for some of the exercises.

Great material and great presentations. It builds on previous class. Lots of exercises for practice.

por Michael K

4 de mar. de 2019

There is a lot to unpack in this course, and at times I fear my memory might let it slip. It would be nice, if there were exercises, which combined skills learned in previous weeks.