Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.7
567 calificaciones
117 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales revisiones

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

Filtrar por:

101 - 117 de 117 revisiones para Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

por Foong M J

May 22, 2019

Lack of practical example. But it is a good and short course.

por Halan F

Jun 05, 2019

Bom curso.. bem direcionado..

por Harsimran k

Jul 06, 2019

Great learning experience

por Ilya R

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks for course, it was very interesting. I wish you add more real cases that was implemented by top companies last few years. Also will be greate if you add few lecturec about programms that needed for quality managers

por TAREK B

Jul 26, 2019

I really like it and it was so useful but you need to be care of presentations.

por Brady R

Aug 13, 2019

This is a great course. Each of the important topics were discussed and illustrated well. And, the Yellow Belt refresher information was an unexpected bonus (a Delighter or Exciter if you will).

por Shady N

Aug 19, 2019

Very Good course, but I think it would be better to include material for reading with some examples and problems to practice.

Videos might be longer including some examples.

I think this way course will be more beneficial and practical.

por Joey R W

Aug 10, 2018

Good review of Green Belt material, covering the Pearson textbook. Teaching style leans heavily on memorization of material, rather than gaining the comprehension of concepts. I don't know which style is best for the ASQ exam. Several bad typos, such as which pages to read for recommended reading assignments. Coursera should make some changes to the format, to make the course more user-friendly. Not a bad course, but personally, I've had better experiences with EdX courses.

por Eduardo G

Oct 31, 2018

Delivery is linear and tedious. Material is not bad, but the course logical structure is not obvious.

por Denis B

Feb 14, 2018

It would be nice if you could add more examples

por Jingting X

May 08, 2019

I'm not a fan of Dr. David Cook's way of teaching. It's too many concepts and the slides are full of text, lacking examples and practical explanations. Also, the quizzes are set to specific to his lecture script, instead of a test on true understanding.

por Trevor H

Aug 11, 2019

The foundational information is solid- this is a a good introduction to all the concepts.

The quizzes sometimes felt like they were grasping for *something* to quiz me on, especially in the shorter sections.

The math was often presented in an almost-misleading way that seemed irresponsible: e.g. saying that "a sigma looks like an E" instead of saying "a capital sigma looks like Σ".

por Nicolas P

Mar 02, 2019

Instructor/ videos add little to the reading material and videos barely cover any material from the book. Questions are not thought provoking, instead just mid video questions to regurgitate what was just said. Could have saved myself some money and just bout and read the book because thats effectively what I am doing.

por

Apr 03, 2019

structure of presentations were poor, not good for not taking or retention. Wished there were more application hw for the concepts presented rather than just definitions. Hope the rest of the classes in series are better thought out.

por Hardeep S

Feb 06, 2018

its not too much interactive

por FLAVIO F L S

Jun 17, 2019

Too much theory! Not like!

por souvik s

Sep 11, 2017

I have completed the course. Unable to download certificate