Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma Principles por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.6
estrellas
1,422 calificaciones
366 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales revisiones

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 361 revisiones para Six Sigma Principles

por Carlos N

Jan 17, 2018

Excelent content.

The transcript could be improved

por Vinay J

Dec 12, 2018

great experience in learning six sigma

por Md. S M

May 20, 2018

the course materials are good. :)

por Vera S

Dec 01, 2019

Pretty basic, but still useful.

por Clint g

Jan 12, 2018

informative and easy to compre

por Almohanad A A

Jul 06, 2019

its a good course . thanks

por Rahul s s v

Jan 07, 2019

This course was helpful.

por Mahboubeh N M

Feb 14, 2018

Good introductory course

por Meiyarasu

Apr 22, 2019

Basic of six sigma

por Larry H

Nov 18, 2018

Nice summary

por NYOMBI A

Aug 25, 2017

Great course

por Shrivastav M S

Mar 02, 2019

nice course

por Deepanshu S

Dec 23, 2019

It good

por Deny K S

Sep 10, 2017

good

por Karthik

Dec 19, 2019

NA

por sundeep v

Jul 08, 2019

I

por Rajesh S

Apr 25, 2019

v

por Ashish G

Oct 24, 2018

G

por Teun v L

Jan 24, 2020

I was disappointed that so much of the materials of the course are in the 'optional book'. I felt that I missed a lot of information because I did not have the book. Knowledge to answer some quiz questions was also not found in the videos, but probably only in the book. The videos are only short and concern mostly bullet points. It is a much slower way to absorb information than through reading. Buying the book would not be a problem, if it weren't for the fact that it is a relatively obscure book with only very few reviews. I would not trust it enough to use it for anything else but this course.

I also found that the transcripts of the videos often contained mistakes. One time, the transcript was not synchronized with the video and contained the text from when the lecturer made a mistake, including '[laughter]'. The speakers often failed to be engaging. Especially week 1 felt that way.

I would have preferred more text, accompanied by videos that contain more examples (week 4 contained a good example). An optional book is also okay, but I would prefer it to be a more mainstream book. One that I can continue to use after the course, and preferably even when doing a green belt course. The interview was also excellent material and helps greatly with remembering.

por Bert K

Aug 29, 2017

The information in the slides was only half of what you needed to successfully complete the quizzes. As stated in the intro video, the Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd Edition) should only serve as an optional additional source material, in order to better understand what is covered on the slides. Instead, half of the answers on the quizzes could only be attained if one has access to the book. This is a really cheap tactic to force students to buy additional source material, which is stated in the syllabus as not being mandatory to buy. As a result, I'm going to return the favor in kind by giving this course half the rating that it deserves.

por Ben C

Feb 25, 2018

Even though this course is an introduction, it relies too heavily on sending the student to the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Handbook (which is not required for the course). The basic principles are covered, however an entire course based on power point slides is difficult to stay engaged in. It would be useful to add more video of the lecturer as well as visual aides. I was very concerned about one of the quizzes misspelling Mikel Harry's name.

por Kevin R S

Jul 08, 2019

The introductory course to Six Sigma Principles is useful in that it familiarizes the participant with the terms and overarching strategies of Six Sigma and its core components. Having taken this course, I believe that purchasing and reading the book for Yellow Belt certification would be a far better use of time unless the potential participant is an auditory learner or wishes to have a guided experience to accompany their reading.

por Walter P

Jun 21, 2018

Good information but but not very efficiently presented. Most lectures were boring when they could have been interesting if a lot of verbal padding could be eliminated. The book that goes with this course is very good.

por Vyron M

Oct 09, 2017

The course provided a quick overview and brief introduction to the principles and main ideas of Six Sigma. There is room for improvement on the presentation and delivery but overall it gets the point across.

por Anton R V A

Oct 25, 2019

The information given in slides and videos do not provide enough information to even answer their own quizzes. This course also requires you to buy an e-book that is very expensive.