Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma Principles por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.6
estrellas
4,221 calificaciones
1,080 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales reseñas

PS
10 de sep. de 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 de may. de 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,070 revisiones para Six Sigma Principles

por SARAI K K

31 de oct. de 2017

I take this opportunity to thank Coursera for facilitating such unique courses in the field of management. This course is very useful for those who wanted to understand and apply basic principles of Six Sigma in work processes. Overall lectures were good and informative.

por ashish k

21 de sep. de 2020

Good course easy to understand , It help us to understand the role of the team work , team effort , Lean six Sigma , Role of KANBAN, JIT , Poke yoke. I Personally feels that every manager to do this course who is handling team and projects need to do this course .

por Umais n

5 de jun. de 2020

i have learned basic lean six sigma principles and their methodologies , how to conduct a project and how much team management is important for the success of over all objective of the organization. six sigma tools and many other terminologies were of great use to me

por Kunal C

4 de oct. de 2019

To me as a beginner from a technical background, the course was informative for understanding the in-depth basics and how these basics can be applied in the organization. Additionally, the quizzes helped me a lot to work upon myself and have a better understanding.

por Deepak P

2 de jun. de 2019

It is a very useful course for everyone who aspires to learn Six Sigma. For a student, it is very much useful for him/her to acquire the available opportunities and for an industrial person it helps in the betterment of his/her career as well as the organization.

por Gonzalo M

8 de ago. de 2020

I think the course is really good, every chapter is very clearly explained and it uses simple but effective words to describe each concept, which makes it easy for people who don't speak English as a first language to follow. I would highly recommend the course

por Gaurav S

21 de ago. de 2018

This is a good starter course to get the understanding of basic concepts of Six sigma and Lean. This can definitely be used as a foundation on which higher levels of Six sigma can be built upon. Highly recommend to everyone interested in this field.

por Panchami G

9 de jul. de 2020

The course journey was highly informative and interesting. It is an asset in the Balance Sheet of my knowledge. I thank the University as well as Coursera for offering this certificate course.

-Panchami G

Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning

por DINESH K S

30 de abr. de 2020

This is the best for skills improvements, all are skills (leader ship skills, organization leadership skills, problem solving skills, quality skills, motivation skill, etc) practices in this management course. This will help for my career goal.

por Diego S

20 de nov. de 2018

Having knowledge of what is spoken in the videos helps a lot to orientate during the lessons, however, new topics help to enrich the previous knowledge that one has is a very good course that encourages you to continue until completing everything

por Ruchita J

29 de may. de 2020

This course is excellently curated to teach six sigma and lean basics with useful quizzes and peer-reviewed assignments to provide a practical understanding of the lessons learnt in the course. The instructors explained each concept very well.

por Jimmy V

10 de jul. de 2020

The teachers explained it non-hastily so i could follow the lessons. It is also good idea to read the lean yellowbelt book. I'm not a fast paced learner. Having access to videos that you can rewind to get a grasp on the theory is very handy.

por James T W

7 de may. de 2020

The course provides a fantastic overview of basic Lean and Six Sigma principles and methods. To complete the coursework and assignments, as well as fully understand the material being taught, the workbook is an absolute necessity though.

por Mariela d P R C

28 de jun. de 2020

Un gran curso para las personas que quieren mejorar la forma como producen un producto eficientemente, aplicando herramientas comprobadas por las grandes compañías, que si sigues estos darás muchos beneficios para tu organización

por Mohd S

6 de jun. de 2020

Course was very interested which is boosted my knowledge about the basic fundamental of the Six Sigma and Lean Six Sigma concept. It will be very helpful for them who really want to gain their knowledge in this field.

por Akshat S

27 de may. de 2020

Read a nice course for understanding the six sigma principles. I really loved the way in which six sigma was compared with real life examples and therefore you can feel a good connect in contrast to the boring theory.

por Jessica Y

25 de ago. de 2020

Basics topics are well-defined and well-explained thru the presentations. Might be better as well, if we can able to download the reference books so we can fully read all the details for a particular topic.

por Alejandro D A A

21 de jul. de 2019

Es un curso con excelente material para estudio y te brinda ejercicios teóricos y prácticos para fortalecer los aprendizajes obtenidos. Facilita los recursos bibliográficos y en general el curso es conciso.

por Ahmet D

10 de nov. de 2018

The course is very informative, very good designed and gives in insight of Six sigma and lean tools and methodology. The important thing is to read the book befor beginning the video. I learned a lot about.

por Steven H W

23 de abr. de 2020

Not just insightful, but very beneficial for any and all people working in areas that requires total quality control and assurance, and the fundamental principles and tools that will assist in doing so.

por Mitesh r

16 de jun. de 2020

this i quite a good course for beginers have some knowledge ! i hope to learn more and develop interest in this field ! to eradicate waste and improve company production as well ascustomer satisfaction

por Kandikonda R R S

30 de may. de 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

por Nicolas E V G

19 de sep. de 2020

Videos are highly useful, well explained and detailed. Although the book is a little more necessary than advertised, its absence can be compensated by reading from different sources on the internet.

por Rodolfo S M

20 de jul. de 2020

Great Course, for me was an incrediable experience, I added-value to my background and I want to do the next programs courses. Good job Six Sigmas Program's staff. Tank you for this opportunity.

por Amalkrishnan P

25 de abr. de 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.